Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Aberdeen Kittybrewster

Aberdeen Kittybrewster is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-69, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133216
From £16.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Aberdeen Kittybrewster member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good gym but far too busy Such a great place for a gym but it could do with being twice the size. Usually over 150people in it in the evenings and it’s very cramped with little spare floor space. Would be great if you could expand with another studio plus more matted areas. Love the classes though.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Average gym Busy, not clean enough, cold, lack of equipment, expensive
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I've been going to this gym since it opened. I've always found it to be a place where I'm welcomed and encouraged to push myself. Since starting with a Personal Trainer in May the encouragement not only from my own PT but all the other PT's who's classes I go to has increased as they can see how much I can do out-with the class and they have been known to 'pick on me' to push me harder (it's what I need). I always feel nervous/anxious before starting a new class but soon that dissipates when I start as they make me feel welcome and not like an idiot for turning left instead of right. I attend almost every day for a class, sometimes more than once a day. This gym is my sanctuary and the only reason I'm not curled into a corner.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken equipment, late classes Poor prep by instructor meant late start and early finish to class. Equipment was faulty. Waste of everyone's time.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym Good gym just needs to be a little bigger to handle the demand. At peak times you can’t get near the weights.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab facility I’ve initaliy joined for a month to suss it out as the 24 hour opening will suit me more in the new year but it considering extending. From the moment I walked in Jon made me feel really welcome. You can tell Jon loves his job such enthusiasm and passion. Huge selection of cardio kit Large free weights area which can be busy at peak times but as can all gyms
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice big gym but showers need cleaned First impressions of the gym were wow! It was a big step up from my local swimming pool gym I was used to. Have used it quite regularly and the machines are always clean (as far as I am aware) and in working order. The air conditioning works well which is a big bonus as a hot gym is horrible. I've never spoken to any of the staff and I'm not sure if that is normal like you only go and see them if you've got a problem with something. This doesn't bother me though as I'm just there to get on with working out. Only negative thing I would have to say is the cleanliness of the showers. The male shower floors are pretty disgusting. Big build up of hair and wet mould from under the shower anti-slip mats. This could easily be solved by a good clean every day and also checks every few hours just to get rid of any build up of hair etc. Maybe they already do this and they are dirty by the time I get there. Overall a good gym and fairly priced. For now I just shower at home but maybe I'm just too fussy!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent gym Impressed with size of gym and amount of classes available on a daily basis. Excellent value for money
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-69, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT