Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Aberdeen Kittybrewster

Aberdeen Kittybrewster is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-69, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
[email protected]
+44 8458356916
From £16.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Aberdeen Kittybrewster member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great equipment, great classes! I previously used a different Pure gym location but moved address. I transferred my 'home' gym to the Kittybrewster unit and love it! It's so handy, I love the 24hr access Pure gym offers, all the classes and the staff are helpful too. I asked for help with turning on a treadmill one day and ended up speaking to and getting lots of advice from Jon, the gym manager! He had plenty time for me and was really helpful and encouraging of the goals I spoke of. The only negative I can think of is that some of the equipment could be slightly more up-to-date. The gym I used previously seemed to have newer equipment.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My escape I signed up to puregym kittybrewster before it opened last year, I was so glad there was going to be an affordable gym near my house. I have 2 children under the age of 5 and rarely get time alone to be myself, I use puregym 3-4 times per week and have done since I joined, I have gone from a size 16 jeans to a size 10-12 jeans, I enjoy most of the classes and most of the staff are very kind and I feel so welcomed, I used to fear being judged for being overweight but the staff are such nice supportive people, I have made new friends and I have changed my whole lifestyle. Thank you puregym x
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality at a realistic price point Into my second year of membership with pure gym. The facility in Kittybrewster is ideal for me and provides a central location with ample parking. The equipment is to a good standard and the staff are all helpful and have a good grasp of training routines. If I had one complaint would be that there could do with there being paper towel/roll and spray to clean down some of the equipment once you had finished your work out.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I joined Pure Gym when it opened in February last year. I had never been to a gym before and was very anxious. It's one the best decisions I've ever made. After the initial push to walk through the doors for the first time and attending an induction I haven't looked back. With the help of my PT I have last 71/2 stone and am healthier and fitter than I have in years. I even attend classes which I never though possible.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, sometimes too busy! This is a great little gym as you'd expect from PG but it can be very busy at times meaning long waits. Unlike Ship Row, Kittybrewster only has 1 piece of each equipment so long waits are a nuisance. The larger free weights area is good for those confident to use it and work to your own rountine. Another venue somewhere in Aberdeen would help keep both gyms quieter at peak times. Open another!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice big gym but showers need cleaned First impressions of the gym were wow! It was a big step up from my local swimming pool gym I was used to. Have used it quite regularly and the machines are always clean (as far as I am aware) and in working order. The air conditioning works well which is a big bonus as a hot gym is horrible. I've never spoken to any of the staff and I'm not sure if that is normal like you only go and see them if you've got a problem with something. This doesn't bother me though as I'm just there to get on with working out. Only negative thing I would have to say is the cleanliness of the showers. The male shower floors are pretty disgusting. Big build up of hair and wet mould from under the shower anti-slip mats. This could easily be solved by a good clean every day and also checks every few hours just to get rid of any build up of hair etc. Maybe they already do this and they are dirty by the time I get there. Overall a good gym and fairly priced. For now I just shower at home but maybe I'm just too fussy!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gym that is open 24/7 I signed up a month ago. I enjoy the gym very much and my favourite fact about it is that it's open 24/7. I mostly use it late evening or at night. One thing I miss from the gym is a sunbed. I see people with tanned skin and I think that would be also very popular in your gym as there is no such facility anywhere near in this area.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great facilities i signed up for puregym, and this was my second sign up since i was cancelled the membership months ago. I decided to get back to puregym kittybrewster because the location is very close to my place, the facilotors and sport equipments also very neat and nice. I have recomment puregym to many of my friends.
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-69, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT