Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Aintree

Aintree is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-91, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133402
From £11.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Aintree member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad I've come from a The Gym membership to a PureGym membership. The equipment here looks more up to date, but it's all the same sort of thing - lots of Matrix equipment and machines. I feel that the space could be more efficiently used and it would seem more logical to get in a few more duplicates of machines to accommodate for the need. I've heard the classes are good, although the Les Mills video classes that I tried to go to didn't go to plan; the video didn't play and there were no members of staff around that were willing to help. All in all - PureGym does the job, but it could do it a lot better.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall views Gym is dearly well located. Can be busy at times at different times but usually not a long weight to use appliances. Staff are and have always been warm and welcoming. The music can sometimes be excessively laud though which makes it difficult to hear your own personal ear phone music.door entry & excite system is somewhat inadequate as it creates an un necessary wait/que to either enter or leave. Would perhaps benefit from a lounge coffee/snack area to aid a social element to going.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FRIENDLY GYM i have not been to a gym in years and was a bit nervous going on my own ,never the less i went along late evening, there was about 15 members there, i had a walk round to see facilities then started my routine i felt very comfortable there carnt wait to get stuck in properly next week, A**** gym
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great classes, clean gym I have had my membership for just over a year now with PureGym Aintree and have not been disappointed. The gym, equipment and chasing rooms have always been pristine. Due to work commitments, I cannot get to the gym too often anymore, however, the classes are perfect to squeeze a workout into a busy schedule. The class instructors really make sure you cover everything you need to in each class and the staff are really friendly, ensuring people of all ability can take part.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gym I’ve ever been to! The pts are amazing! Always asking me questions on how I’m enjoying the gym. Constantly there to talk to you whenever you want. Deliver great sessions in the studios and with the spin classes. Always updating the gym equipment, making sure it is the best that is on offer. They make the long process that I’m going on feel so enjoyable! Made me realise that everyone in the gym are like family, not just acquaintances!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very professional Always five or six PT’s milling about by the managers office. Usually boisterous and messing about, throwing things at each other. They also stand there eating, stinking the area out, not very good for the paying members, as they arrive/leave. Maybe too many staff on duty ? Other than that, it’s value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first stop every morning I signed up before this branch opened and have never looked back it's a pleasure to workout here clean, well stocked equipment, and a friendly atmosphere. I tend to use the gym side more now but have attended classes in the past and was always satisfied with every choice. I never have to wait around for equipment and start every day with a visit first thing. Love it being 24 hours just perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gym! Just joined this gym and it is alot better than other main brand gyms! The classes are very good-especially spin class. There are tonnes of free weights and really good equipment. Showers and changing rooms and clean and spacious. By far the best gym I have been to!!
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-91, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT