Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bedford Heights

Bedford Heights is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-84, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
[email protected]
+44 8458356910
From £19.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bedford Heights member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first time gym experience! 10/10 After wanting to join the gym for a long time, but with being a student cost was always an issue, I saw a advert on UNIDAYS with student discounts and decided to join. As a young female who has never stepped foot into the gym before, I was very nervous on my first visit, especially as my end goal required me to spend most of my time in the weights area which can be very intimidating to a newbie like me! However, despite being anxious, after only a few minutes inside I felt increasingly comfortable, with both staff and other gym-goers emitting a friendly, and willing-to-help attitude. As a result of this incredible first experience, I have scheduled in multiple gym sessions a week and feel determined to reach my personal fitness goal.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first experience of this type of gym I have 20+ years of working within the leisure industry and managing gyms. This has a USP of functional, non pretentious and a quality feel about it. This has captured 50% of the gym uses that just want to get fit and achieve their goals without all the other baggage that goes with it! Keep up the good work Puregym you are smashing it!!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, and I love the classes I've still not been brave enough to do much in the main gym as I'm not that confident and tend to visit at peak times. Think I'll have to invest in a few PT sessions when I've got some cash to get more confidence using the equipment on my own! The classes are excellent though and I particularly enjoy pump, spin, fat burn and stretch. I wish there was a yoga class earlier in the evening or at the weekend as I'd like to give it a go. Signing up to classes is easy on the app. Facilities are generally clean and in good order.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely gym I signed up to the gym a couple of months ago and it's always so tidy and clean which is so nice! I am able to use a range of equipment and be able to get help from the PT if I don't know how to use a machine. The classes I haven't really used as I attend dance college so never have time to attend the classes but the open gym is so convenient as I can go anytime. I have stopped my membership and re started which was very easy to do and had no problems.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Gym I joined just after a month ago and found the gym to be well equipped, clean and good value for money. I was looking for a gym to provide some weight related training to help my condition which is Parkinson's disease and PureGym met my needs. The staff were both friendly and helpful during the inductions offered. My wife joined at the same time and has thoroughly enjoyed Zumba which was one of the classes freely available as part of membership.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, kit-packed, seriously good gym. I have been a member here on a joint basis with MK. I have tried a few classes but only use the weights and resistance machines. Range and amount of equipment is superb and staff give the place clean and tidy. Changing rooms and showers are also very good. The music in Bedford gym seems much louder than MK and varies from time to time. It seems quieter in free weights area, which I prefer. Need to concentrate and focus.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good equipment I have been a member of pure gym for 3 years, however recently moved to Bedford Heights. I am not sure whether i was just spoiled at my previous gym but i have been disappointed with some aspects of the gym. Equipment is regularly missing or not put away, staff seem uninterested and unfriendly. I have gone elsewhere for personal training sessions after finding the PTs at Bedford unapproachable and not personable.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gym! I love that Puregym is a 24 hour gym because it fits around my work commitments. The changing rooms are always clean and that is a big thing for me. The main reason I chose Puregym though was the price, I refuse to pay £30-£40 a month for a gym membership and £19.99 is very respectable so I have recommended quite a few people to join.
Date published: 2017-08-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-84, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT