By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

PureGym Belfast St Anne's Square

Belfast St Anne's Square is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options
Opening Hours
24 hours/day, 7 days a week
  • No contract
  • 220+ bits of kit
  • 50+ free classes
  • Open 24 hours
  • 50kg dumbbells
  • Free wifi
  • Recently refurbished
  • Full air-con

Welcome to Belfast St Anne's Square

1 million members, 1 million reasons. What's yours? Join now.

Following our refurbishment in August 2016 we've replaced every piece of equipment, right down to the floor and ceiling tiles! On top of that we now have 3 brand new squat racks and 2 times preacher curls and dumbbells up to 50kg. Not to mention we now have over 60 free classes a week.

View our 6 gyms in Belfast: Gyms in Belfast

Inside the gym

Previous image
Belfast
Belfast
Belfast
Next image

Kit & facilities

  • Cardio

    Improve your endurance and stamina with our fantastic range of cardio equipment from treadmills and rowers to spin bikes and more!

  • Free weights

    Increase strength and build muscle mass in our large free weights area packed with high quality dumbbells, weights benches and squat racks.

  • Fixed weights

    Get strong and toned with our excellent range of fixed weights machines, including the leg press, lat-pull down, chest press, and much more.

  • Changing rooms

    All changing rooms have lockers, showers, hairdryers and plug sockets for your own appliances – and everything’s deep cleaned every day.

  • Studio

    Work out in a group at our free fitness classes! We have over 50 free classes available every week, from fat-burning indoor cycling and circuits to legs bums and tums.

  • Functional Area

    Improve your flexibility or challenge yourself to a bodyweight workout in our spacious multi-functional area.

The team

  • Gary Ball Gym Manager Gary Ball Gym Manager
  • Ryan Alcock Assistant Gym Manager Ryan Alcock Assistant Gym Manager

So why join?

  • No contract
  • Over 220 pieces of state-of-the-art equipment, in a clean, comfortable, safe, friendly and spacious setting
  • Over 50 FREE classes a week
  • Open 24/7 - work out when you want
  • Dumbbells up to 50KG
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Recently refurbished
  • Fully air conditioned for your comfort
  • Changing rooms with showers and lockers
  • Free initial exercise induction
  • Fantastic offers and discounts available to print out from our members area
  • Personal trainers available
  • A dedicated members area on our website with online training and nutrition guides

Workout 24/7 in Belfast St Anne's Square

Begin your new fitness journey or start afresh at our great-value and award-winning gym in Belfast which welcomes everyone and every body.

Whether you’re just looking to drop a size, improve general fitness or take your near perfect physique to the next level we have something to suit your need and speed. We understand the demands of your busy lifestyle and that’s why our gym at St Anne’s Square is open 24 hours, meaning you can you work out whenever the fitness bug grabs you.

No contract

And we won’t impose inflexible membership requirements on you either which is why there is no contract when you join PureGym. You are free to come and go whenever you like but we’re confident you will want to stay with us because despite being a cheap gym we have more than 220 top-of-the-range pieces of equipment to help you reach your targets. Cross trainers, cycles, treadmills, steppers, rowers and weights - you name it, we’ve got it!

Over 50 free group exercise classes a week

If you love working out in groups we have more than 50 free classes available every week to help you burn those calories to a cinder. Our lively and friendly sessions range from intense boot camp and circuits to the relaxing body and mind experience of yoga to aid your posture and flexibility. Or if you’re looking for something different hop into the ring for non-contact box fit which still manages to pack a punch.

Member discounts and offers

There are other great perks to becoming a member, such as discounts and special offers from major brands and local businesses, so not only will you shed pounds you will save cash too! When you join online you will also receive a free induction from a qualified instructor who will give you the low-down on all the gear and suggest an exercise best suited to your needs. But, if you decide you’d prefer to test the water first before diving in, simply book a day pass and see what we have to offer.

View location

Gym documentation


How to find us

We’re based on Edward Street, beside the Q-Park for St Anne’s Square in Cathedral Quarter.
BY CAR

If you're coming by car, pop BT1 2LR into your SatNav and park directly beside the gym for the discounted rate of £1.10 an hour for members. Just ask a member of the team to validate your ticket.

BY BUS

The nearest bus stop is just a 2 minute walk away, outside Ulster University on York Street, Belfast.

BY TRAIN

Central train station is a ten-minute walk away. 

Belfast St Anne's Square member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym That's good gym for every single one. I liked spend time over there.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gym I've tried. Better value for money coupled with multi-gym access makes it the best option.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hygiene issues and poor air ventilation / circulat I joined pure gym and I have found the hygiene lacing in the changing rooms and gym area. The ventilation / air condition in the gym and studio is extremely poor creating a humid and unpleasant environment to train in.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great City Centre Gym Regular user of pure gym for over 12months. Great city centre gym! Excellent value for money, modern equipment and plenty of fitness classes
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value I joined Anne st last month at recommendation of a friend, so big, so many options to work out including classes. Love the stretch class which is definitely a part of exercising I neglected
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always open and loads of classes I like to be able to go anytime and the amount of options for both classes and equipment available
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Joined over a month ago as a bid to improve my general well being and tone up a little. I also just had a baby so looking to stay in shape to help with being a parent. The staff have proved to be helpful and friendly. The equipment is excellent and the atmosphere is great, not intimidating at all!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great location and facilities Lots of kit, convenient location. The staff could be more involved and do a better job of keeping the place clean, but other than that - great gym.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good gym I have been a regular at this gym for years. Because of my travel. I have seen other Puregym branches and other similar ones. All in all, this St Anne Cathedral gym is the best by far.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality gym Great venue, facilities & staff for a discount price.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from staff are very friendly Great atmosphere really nice staff and friendly pts
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym Fab gym and instructors excellent value for money.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym Great gym with plenty of space and equipment. Classes are great and lots of variety
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Class timetable When l joined pure gym there were pure cycle classes at 7.15 and 7.20 during the week which was great. While some work was being carried out the class times changed to much earlier. I was told by a manager that the times would change back again but they haven't. There was no consultation about this and it is most disappointing. I cannot understand why these could not take place at this time a couple of times each week as they used to providing class variety and allowing people to undertake such a class and get to work before 9am.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the convenience This gym is so handy for me as it's a 2 minute walk from work & I can go at lunchtime-the free classes are brilliant too for squeezing in a bit of training when possible.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, in a good location I was a member for 2 years & re subscribed about 2 months ago. I'm only back from holidays so really just getting back into it now. Love all the new machines. There are now 2 of all the popular machines & an extra large functional trainer in the middle of the floor.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Pleasure I started this gym about a month ago. When I did I chose the wrong type of membership (off-peak). By calling the excellent service they helped me out and assisted me in changing this without any hassle what so ever. The customer service is beyond excellent. However I disagree with paying to change your membership especially when initially paying for off peak and standard are the same price in total. All though this was an issue that I brought upon myself, I still feel like it is to be addressed. Besides this minor issue this is by far the best gym that I have attended, the gym has a lot of equipment which is all kept clean and the staff are excellent. This is without a doubt an excellent choice when looking for a gym. An absolute pleasure.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from open all day every day great gym only thing lacking is a couple of punching bags
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST CLASS GYM PureGym is an Excellent Gym. The staff are Excellent, they are friendly and approachable, and their knowledge is first class in whatever you are wanting to find out about the Equipment or Training routines, or about diets, weight loss, or Protein Shakes. PureGym has improved my fitness and given me a while out look on life. Kenneth55
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need I've been going to pure gym now for a few years and haven't felt the need to go anywhere else. It has plenty of great equipment and I don't really have anything negative to say!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Gym Signed up for Pure Gym 2 months ago and its great, clean and large gym with changing / showering environment. Definetly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed with the gym and quality of equipment Extremely pleased to be training at this gym. Great range of equipment and very clean.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gym, poor service I've been with the gym for over a year now. The gym itself is great (though the showers could be a cleaner) and the majority of staff are great. Some of the PTs are hard to work with, especially after paying them good money.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best of the belfast city centre pure gyms Good range of equipment. However, If you are a guy the staff ignore you. Changing rooms passable standard - just.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The equipment is great, just needs to expand I have been a member of this gym for quite some time. I think it should expand due to the amount of people going. A nice to have would be some disposable blue roll, though other than that the gym has everything you need.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym I signed up about a month ago and got a PT, great decision
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym, fun staff Signed up over a year ago and has been the best decision! Staff and classes are great!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense gym Sick of disgusting monthly prices and contracts the of all inclusive gyms (pool, sauna etc) I signed up with Puregym for a cheaper, no nonsense gym experience. The only thing I would desperately ask to be changed is the good awful music and the very distracting music videos of half naked babes dancing on the tv's around the gym. It's kinda funny watching the guys in the gym immediately stop what they're doing to watch a nicely shaped woman dance in spandex I the TV. I mean, when you watch videos of Rob Riches, Kai Green, Rich Piana (rip) etc working out in their gyms it's always rock or metal playing to get them hyped for the lift, not Meghan bloody Trainor. I'm just saying, there's a reason why most people in the gym are wearing earphones. Other than that, great gym.
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
}