By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Birmingham Beaufort Park

Birmingham Beaufort Park is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Birmingham Beaufort Park member reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from A very dull and limited machines gym There's nothing going on here gym is too small. 1 bench for bench press. Busy times you can forget that your working on specific muscle group, you just have to use what's available or queue up. Changing rooms are tiny showers are tight. Overall this gym is the most expensive in Birmingham yet no value for money.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic PT Joined Gym over 12 months ago. Not sure as felt out of place to begin with. Chris B became my PT and I have never looked back. He does not shout but encourages you to be the best you can be. Polite to everyone. Nothing is too much trouble. When you are in the Gym you can always ask his advice. You work hard but it is all for your benefit. Chris persauded me to try some of the classes which I found beneficial. The cleanliness of the equipment leaves a lot be be desired. The cup holes on the treadmillls are dirty with chewing gum stuck in them.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gym could improve I been apart of the gym for over a Year at Beaufort park and I moved to Coventry puregym for a while which is so much better they have the space for the equipment and have more equipment but Beaufort Park has everything cramped up to the point it looks messy especially the rowing area I think it needs a improvement it’s good to just get a quick gym session but needs improvement probably opening the woman’s area as a unisex area will help with getting it all in order because most woman are in the unisex area anyway plus I think adding some boxing bags to train will be good too. But just what I think would love to see the improvement then I can tell more people about how good this one at Beaufort Park is.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PT Chris Robinson I have been enjoying my workouts at PureGym and throughout my time I noticed one PT that would always give tips out and tell everyone to put their weights back onto the rack which is a key component of working out - put your weights back, which creates a winning and healthy environment because stray weights can cause injuries e.g weights rolling on your ankles etc. So one day we got talking after he showed me various techniques to help my form, and he told me about a calisthenics class he runs of Thursday and Sunday.This changed my whole perspective of working out . The fun that i have during this session is immense, Christopher Robinson pushes me to limits I did not know I had and training with him is like training with one of my friends, its fun, we push each other and most importantly the work ethic and perseverance is way beyond 100%. I have found new strength and targeted muscles the correct way, I am definitely improving to reach my goals and his health and science behind every movement truly makes me want to keep working with him. Lastly, Christopher never fails to bring an attitude that always makes me feel like I can achieve great things and giving off his positive energy is a key for the whole pure gym culture and it is a pleasure to learn off him. I would definitely recommend Chris because he truly puts you first. No excuses, any target, with Chris, you can achieve!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal trainer Chris the pt at pure gym is one of the best pt’s I’ve ever worked with he’s helped me so much which achieving my fitness goals and gaining not only muscle but strength with his years of experience and charismatic personality a training session is never far from boring !! Definelty the best PT I’ve trained with! His Thursday calesthetics class is one of the best classes I’ve ever attended it’s not even training in my opinion it’s playing !! The reason why it isn’t is because it’s not just a training session with a regular old PT when you trainwith Chris when you train with Chris your training with your friend!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gym Only recently switched to this location for pure gym. Equipment wise, only one cable machine can be annoying as every time I try to use it there is a group already around and have to wait for others to finish, any pure gym I’ve been to previously have been much smaller and still have 2/3 cable machines. Also would like to see a lying down leg curl machine as it’s the first gym I’ve been to where there isn’t one (unless I just haven’t found it)
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its okay for convenience Pure gym is a great starter gym and great for my convenience but it is often packed that you cant really enjoy your workouts. I think if Pure Gym utilised the space within the gym better and brought in a few more updated equipment I believe that would help. For example in the main section there was a time where you could do a few stretches and dumbbell work in the cove area near the treadmills now its filled with row machines and bike machines. There is a whole area near the entrance that is empty with no use to it, where the row machines used to be. Also a change in music as i think many people cant focus when the music is the gym is overbearing and personally (I think many will agree) the music genre isn't something that often gets people in the mindset to workout. For example, there has been many times when different customers come with speakers of their own to play music out loud or plugs into the gyms speaker system which then counteracts with the gym music and can be very disorientating.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing staff Jamie and Karl were very helpful,as I'm a beginner i don't know how some of the equipment works so asked them for help and advice and they was brilliant giving me so much information about it ... I'm so happy I did come to this gym
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT