By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Birmingham City Centre

Birmingham City Centre is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133258
From £10.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Birmingham City Centre member reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great location, not so great equipment I’ve been a member of pure gym for 3-4 years now and I have used varied gyms depending on accessibility. This particular gym is lacking in working equipment over 10 machines are out of use upstairs and have been this way for over a month I know this is a low cost membership but this is rediculous. Also there are Limited free weights upstairs and chewing gum stuck in drink holders!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Use between 1am -4am I've been using the gym a number of years now. I work late nights so often visit the gym in the early hours. The main changing room is closed between 10pm and 5am, which I understand is for deep cleaning. The only facilities available for changing and showering is the one disabled toilet and one disabled shower room. They're often, but not always in an awful state. No loo roll, wet floors. No where to sit, no coat hook in the toilet room. I'd these rooms are the sole facilities for use between 10pm-5am they have to be improved for use as general changing and shower rooms as well as their normal function of being facilities for disabled users of the gym. I often use the treadmills and as others have commented, they're often filthy.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure Filth Over and over again I’ve asked your team why they don’t even ask people to use towels and having sat in someone else’s sweat yet again tonight I’ve decided to see one last time if anybody cares. Why don’t you ask people who clearly are working out in shorts and vests where their towel is? Just ask!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I have been coming to the Gym for a year or so, the equipment and weights are of adequate quality. I find sometime the treadmill's are very dirty particularly the at the top - not an ideal place to put my towel or phone etc. and I use the gym at 6:30 am so should expect it to be cleaned. Also can there be some rule about people using weight machines - who take 15 minute breaks in middle to text or facebook on the phone or will take a stroll to chat with their friend. As I have come across this - tried to use a machine which was empty for 10 minutes with only a towel hanging as I went to use it , the guy about 10 feet away who was taking to some one for more than 10 minutes says I'm using it.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for me My training focus is lifting weights and with the extremely large area of free weights and huge variety of diffierent fixed machines, it’s got everything I need and more. Unlike other gyms I’m constantly looking for the missing dumbbells etc but the PTs are always on it making sure equipment is put back.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym I've been a pure gym for a few years and it's a great gym, value for money, lots of equipment and classes available. I have multi access membership and it's perfect for me. The lockers / showers are the only slight cause of frustration
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Gym with scope of improvement for customers Overall the gym is pretty top-notch. I have no complaints with the facilities provided to the customer. Few suggestion regarding the kit/machines would be - 1) Benches don't go beyond 180 degree (can't do decline bench press/ decline dumbell press). People would move the declined/sit-up bench and use it for chest exercises. Get some of the benches. 2) Shortage of clamp collar clips. 3) Gym lockers can be replaced with the pound locker system - i.e. you have to insert a pound to access the locker and once you're done, take the pound back.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor gym I was signed up to pure gym in westbrom for several months as i work there. I chose Pure Gym Birmingham as it was closer to home. I am so disappointed with the free weights and weights machines provided. I assumed it would be good as Pure Gym West Brom equipment was worn and in a poor state. The whole gym was catered for cardio which is great but for someone interested primarily weight training half the equipment is missing or there is just one piece for a body part. The Pure Gym in Westbrom would get a rating of 3/4 stars..
Date published: 2017-09-03
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT