Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Borehamwood

Borehamwood is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-68, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
[email protected]
+44 8459011035
From £15.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Borehamwood member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, love this gym it's completed revolutionised my fitness regime, great equipment, fantastic staff and everyone there training are really friendly too. All makes for a great atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really clean and spacious I had been a member at Pure for over a year two years ago but left due to me moving home. I recently came back to Borehamwood and knew that Pure Gym was where I was going to head back to. Friendly staff, clean gym and lots of space. Obviously it is a bit busy at peak time but that's quite standard for the price. Would also prefer it to be open longer as getting to the gym at 6:30am doesn't always give me enough time for a full workout before I have to get he train into work! Happily recommended to a few friends too.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good facilities and student offers I saw an advert on UNiDAYS for puregym and the deal seemed perfect for me. The facilities are good and the staff are constantly available to help and reset the machines and weights. I haven't tried the classes but there seem to be plenty available. The changing rooms are a good size and there are plenty of showers, though you have to keep pushing the button every 5 secs to keep the water running. Overall 4* and good value for the price.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality gym I signed up to PureGym March 2016 and its been great. I have made lots of progress in the last year. The inly thing I think that lacks in PuteGym is the amount of attachments that are available at one time. If its busy then only having 2 attachments. Would like to see a variety of attachments i.e v grips different variation pulldown bars....ez bar cable attachments...etc everything else is great.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money gym This gym has lot of great equipment and good facilities. The best thing about it for me is the classes - all the instructors are excellent (if not absolute task masters!!!) Occasionally I feel the changing facilities could be improved (takes a while to get aircon and shower locks repaired) but on the whole I think it's great and wouldn't be tempted to leave any time soon!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean, friendly, good air con! So pleased I joined Pure Gym - there's so many machines to chose from so you don't have to wait around too much, it's very clean and the air conditioning is always great which helps when you're working out! There's a good variety of classes and I've seen the PT sessions going on which look very professional and something I might look into.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, clean & tidy... however 2 negatives Great value gym.... Well maintained.. however two Annoying points.. opening times are restricted so no going 24 hours like some pure gyms or even 6am at the weekends... also the best pt has been asked to leave and so will no longer be doing the classes... which lowers the quality of the class timetable dramatically.... shame...
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym but too busy and bad classes. I like the fact that you can come and go when you please and the facilities are great. However at peak times it is difficult to get on the machines you want. Furthermore all the classes are the same despite the different names and some variety would be good. It is also a shame you have to pay for parking to go.
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-68, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT