By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Borehamwood

Borehamwood is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-68, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133195
From £15.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Borehamwood member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING, CLEAN, FRIENDLY GYM! I'm a new gym go-er, and this gym is not intimidating at all! Always equipment available! Air-Con and extremely clean! Only thing I'd improve is some more smiley faces from PTs and staff would be brilliant!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality gym! Excellent prices, friendly staff, good kit and very clean. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Further away, yet I prefer it! I live in Edgware, and I drive to Puregym Borehamwood as the layout of the gym is much more user friendly and welcoming. As a woman, I was rather intimidated going into the weights section at the Edgware gym. Gym anxiety is real guys! Yet the gym at Borehamwood makes me feel so much more at ease.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!!! I love PureGym because the staff there are excellent and very friendly, ready to support when you need.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gym but ongoing issue with heating!! Great gym that has all you need! Classes are good too but there is a lot of variation in quality of instructors. One big issue for me is that the heating is not right. Very often hot air is blown out of the vents which makes working out unpleasant. For example it is very uncomfortable when you're already boiling on the treadmill and then additionally hot air is blown at you. I have now adjusted my workouts accordingly so I do not workout in line with any of the air vents, however, this proves difficult sometimes. The heating needs sorted out.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Getting increasingly frustrated with Borehamwood The area for stretching on mats is absolutely tiny. I understand that you can't make the building bigger but surely the space could be better utilised. Everytime I go to stretch or do floor exercises it's so cramped and everyone is on top of eachother. I spend a lot of time doing floorwork at the gym and it's so difficult here. Not only is the space tiny, but most times I visit there are trainers taking up most of the room doing parkour (?) moves? This means two or three people are taking up over half the space, with everyone else pushes against the wall. Last time I went they weren't even PTing anyone, it was two of the gym staff. The staff shouldn't be taking up the room for paying customers, especially doing exercise that requires them to crawl over large areas of the floor space. It's really frustrating. If this doesn't change (which I doubt it will because it has happened consistently over the last few months) I'll be changing gyms.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2017 I am happy with equipment and state of the equipment. Good value for money. Great to see a trainer with one leg being so Involved. He is always on hand to help.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convinent, not great I am a multi-acess gym member and have to say that the Borehamwood branch is lacking in certain areas. The equipment takes longer to be fixed than at other locations I go at. The cable machine has been broken for over Two weeks. Another issue is the watter pressure and overall quality of the showers compared to other branches. In general the gym is nice and clean and well equiped.
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-68, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT