Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bristol Harbourside

Bristol Harbourside is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-53, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133476
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bristol Harbourside member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Gym another reviewer complains that weights etc are not put back on their racks. As a regular user I would say that 90% of the purpertrators of this are the PT trainers. they squirrel stuff away around the gym for their clients to use. I'm sorry the kits there for EVERYONE to use when your client is not using it you should put it back properly. another problem here is it s popularity not only is it sometimes hard to use the kit you want but the pod entry system very often causes huge queues at peak times getting in or out, made worse because the lifts deliver people in groups to the door but you can only exit 1 at atime
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym - often busy Good gym, great equipment. Avoid 4.30-8.30pm as it is very busy.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PureGym...PureRubbish! Very disappointing PureGym experience. Took a 3 day pass as I was in Bristol on business and wanted to continue my training. Could not believe the state of the place, granted i was normally there between 430 pm and 6pm but did not expect to have to search high and low for weight plates just to workout. No one tidies up after themselves as dumbells and plates were everywhere but back on the racks. Due to this PureGym being so popular i can understand why the equipment is worn down however the most disgusting thing that really annoyed me was there was no sanitizing spray/paper towels to wipe down the equipment after use. This is really bad hygiene and surely a health and safety violation, the gym has a cheek to have signs up telling members to wipe down equipment after use....with what exactly? If you want to wait 30 minutes to use any lifting equipment and want to bathe in the last persons sweat then this is the place for you! PureGym.....PureRubbish more like!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big gym with lots of equipment This is a big gym, occupying the upper two floors of a large building. There is plenty of equipment, although in my experience at peak times it is not always possible to get on the equipment you want to use. A few less running machines (which are NEVER all in use at the same time) and a few more weight machines (EG another "butterfly" / fly machine) would be good. The free weights area is well stocked, but at peak time you can't always get an exercise bench - there appears to be space for a few more benches, so may worth buying some more?
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied with the Gym I signed up a few months ago and I have no regrets so far. I like that it’s 24/7 which means I can go whatever time I like.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym open 24hrs Love being able to workout whenever I want to no time limitations
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money! I've tried other gyms in Bristol and this one feels much better value for money. It has lots of equipment to use, very clean and in a conveinient area for me.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant value gym Been a member for a few years and never had any problems
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-53, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT