Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bristol Harbourside

Bristol Harbourside is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-53, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 8452170676
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bristol Harbourside member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym for a fantastic price I was mainly attracted to Pure Gym because of the price and the location of the Bristol Harbourside centre for me. Because I work Mon-Fri 9-5, it is often busy in this very central gym at the times I tend to go (7-8am before work or 6-7pm after work), although I have never had a problem waiting for any machines, it's just the stretching area which I have sometime waited a bit for. Overall I would recommend this gym, the staff are always very helpful and friendly and excellent value for money and location - thanks Pure! :)
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Great gym, close to work, lots of machines and classes, gym big enough to be able to exercise without having to queue for machines. The only downsize is the insistent behaviour of some PT's who I am sure have the best intentions and want us to be fit but I found some of them trying too hard to sell their services. I personally do not like being talked to while on the treadmill and found it quite pushy.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Gym Good value for money. There is a lot of equipment to use and staff are helpful. Very much targeted at young professionals and location is very ideal. I would recommend and already have recommended it to friends and colleagues. The only additional feature that would be great is to have a swimming pool or create a system where a Puregym membership will get members a discount on local swimming pools
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rebecca Murphy – Helpful and friendly PT I’d not used a PT before or puregym. Becks was thorough in checking my needs before setting up a session with me. Although all the PTs seem really friendly having the option of meeting with female ones lets you know it’s not a boys club like some gyms can be. Becks is very quick at responding and makes it easy to arrange sessions by using whatsapp.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Friendly gym. I have been a member of Pure Gym since it opened. It is a great location and the majority of staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many classes, although I prefer to do gym work, the choice is there. I find that dipping into a Personal Trainer from time to time, means that I maximise my workout and see positive results.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing location and amazing staff! I'm been with Pure Gym for several months now and I really enjoy the great views from the Harbour Side gym. The PT staff are so friendly and I really enjoy going to all the classes! They are so easy to sign up to on your phone and you can monitor your gym routine from your member area online to keep track of your progress!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good gym overall a very spacious and good quality gym. however a few things let it down, 1- the heat is too much in there, the a.c needs to be better. 2- the dumbbells are never where you want them to be. 3- music when classes are on in the studios is far too loud, i can hear it over my music in my earphones!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym, gets busy Good value for money, staff fairly unapproachable and gets quite busy. Loads of kit for any type of workout but the gym is often a mess with a lot of weights etc everywhere paticularly at busy times. However saying that for the price I think this can be expected as it's very good value for money.
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-53, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT