By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bristol Union Gate

Bristol Union Gate is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-79, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bristol Union Gate member reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Typical over subscribed, city centre gym. The gym is clearly way over subscribed. Outside of university season, its busy but during term time, there literally isn't any point trying to get a decent work out done. Trying to work out outside peak time is not realistic, let alone working out during peak time. Fitting 180 people in a space that is less than 300 square meters with gym kit, changing rooms, lockers, vending machines and toilets, is just not possible. The kit isn't bad when you get to use it but its not worth the hassle of waiting for it.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This American Loved This Gym! Hello, I was in Bristol, England for a conference in the USA and I needed to get a work-out in and I stumbled across Pure Gym Union Gate. The manager Sam, was so helpful and friendly and welcomed me to work-out there for two days. I was impressed with the gym equipment and the cleanliness of the gym floor, machines and the restrooms. The price for a membership at this gym was so affordable. I wish we had a Pure Gym in the States, I would definitely join!! This will be my go-to gym whenever I am in Bristol!!!! Thank you, Sam!!! :)
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good gym, too busy I have been a member at this gym since September and most of the PTs are very friendly and motivating in spin classes which I go to regularly, and very helpful when I have made any enquiries. there is quite a good range of equipment however 90% of the time the free weights are is way too busy and I end up having to wait ages for a squat rack which is a bit annoying. the gym could also do with better air con because it gets very hot in the summer.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab, BUT... Great range of equipment and all really good quality too! The 24 hours thing is great too- never an excuse not to go. However, the weights area I feel is just far too small considering the amount of people who use it. It's really annoying as I barely ever get to use the weights unless I arrive at midnight. As a runner, I also think the air con could do with some work... I walk into the gym and feel as if I've already run because it's so hot!! But really, its AMAZING value for money overall and I would recommend, just would be better with those improvements!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, great price I have been a member of PureGym for two years as it is convenient and great value for money. I love the fact they have so many classes I can attend after work. The instructors are all really friendly. I especially love how they offer pilates classes! The female changing rooms need to be made a lot bigger as it gets crowded easily. Other than that I am very happy with PureGym at Union Gate.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall a very good gym Gym is very spacious, a lot of equipment for any muscle you can think of, staff is friendly, price is very reasonable.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value but over subscribed as a result This gym benefits from a prime location in the City Centre, which is great. The equipment and atmosphere is generally very good also. However, the biggest problem is the number of people using it! On more than one occasion recently it’s been so busy, I have had to queue to get through the air lock doors. The locker room is overcrowded and the weights area is a no go zone. This particular gym is popular with students, of which there are many in Bristol, so the gym does get a lot quieter during the summer holidays, which is nice. I’m dreading the January ‘new years resolution’ period.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gym! Perfect location, amazing variety of classes with amazingly motivational staff!
Date published: 2017-12-24
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-79, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT