By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Burnham

Burnham is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £19.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Burnham member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Gym and Great Staff I have been going to this gym for a year now and it has been a life changing experience... I have been training with Kyle who is particularly positive and motivating helping me to make progress I have never thought I am capable of. Staff in general is very friendly and helpful. The gym tends to get busy in the evening and the equipment is not always sufficient to meet the demand. There is a range of quality classes to choose from and the app for booking them is really easy to use.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Access impossible for new person Hi. I tried to enter to your gym, in the afternoon, approx. At 18.15h, on August 30th. I am not a member and I wanted to join in. I did press green botton many times, also other members of their way in they did it for me..Nobody came after 15min of waiting like lost person. Then I tried to log in on computers on left hand side. Didn't work. Hellooo....people! Now I am trying online....But that is not good enough. Where are you humans????
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Gym - Saturday and Sunday mornings Love the gym, but need more squat racks. Please provide more!!! Impossible to access during weekday evenings and car park is heaving until after 9.00pm.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym but ..... I joined the gym as now live in Burnham. I'm not the fittest and tried a couple of classes which I found very military style, and for someone that needed a bit of encouragement all I got was "if you want a body like mine then keep moving, the whole class will have to do the routine over again if you stop"! I'm sorry but that really did not motivate me. I have decided to try again and have now booked on classes with different instructors. All I ask is a little motivation until I become stronger. That said - the gym itself is always clean, floor staff are always personable.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym Easy to sign up good location has everything I need
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go elsewhere.... Save your money. I would give this gym 0 stars if the system allowed. There is never any staff available and the CAR PARKING is mad, people just dump their cars in the middle of the car park and don't care about other people wanting to leave and getting their car out. We reported to this the management a number of time and nothing being done. I've been told gym staff are the self-employed are busy managing their clients that might explains why no is available to do deal with the issues I have raised. In the gym, the equipment is often wet/sticky - not clean. At busy periods the gym is in utter chaos as their is no staff to inform people how to behave. I've been told its the rule to bring your own towel to the gym, but why isn’t this rule enforced?? I have seen 100s of people using the gym without a towel and no staff member quizzing them….??
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gym Very easy to sign up to and no contract, also can check online how busy the gym is a fantastic idea
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More equipment needed Although I really do like working out here, it's one of the only pure gyms I have visited with no stair climber machines. Please consider having these. I think they're important peices of equipment.
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT