By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bury

Bury is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bury member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from PTs Really loved this gym to begin with in particular the excellent and motivating PTs. Unfortunately over the last few months most of them have left including the excellent Mike and David. we are left in a situation where we don't know who will be taking a class. It is my feeling that there has been a change in terms and conditions for staff which has resulted in them leaving and it is my fear that the high standards originally enjoyed will be totally lost eventually.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wouldn't recommend AT ALL! constantly waiting for equipment, full of kids, over crowded, dirty and old equipment. would rather pay a little more per month so i can actually train and with better equipment.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total chaos!! Booked induction which was cancelled and not informed. Turned up at gym for the induction apart from 1 PT who was taking a class there was no one to talk to. Spoke to another member in the gym and they told me they didn't have any induction! I am concerned that there is no one supervising over the 24 hr period to administer first aid if required. I have cancelled my membership and will not be recommending to anyone. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to give instructors more time Why have you replaced Saturday and Sunday pure cycle? That's really annoying. You also need to give instructors more time in between classes (e.g. Mike on a Thurs and Fri evening) - they have no time in between classes and as a result the '30-minute' class results in a 20-minute class which is disappointing. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't thinking about leaving this gym to find another.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym Good gym but cant beleive it doesnt have a indoor bike rack.You have to lock your bike up where you cant even see it.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for money but... Really good value for money, great location, free parking, staff seems friendly enough, lots of classes to pick. Big advantage is open 24 hours and you can quit anytime u need a break. Recommended if u want to work out and don't pay a lot for it, its the gym to go for. Disappointed with the fact that u have to pay for pilates and Yoga. So if you intend to do both at the end of month that will cost you more 16 pounds, which added to your membership is quite a lot. U can get the same pack of classes (if u are into yoga and pilates) in another gym that also offer swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and coffee area. Negative point is that bathroom are not really clean, floor is frequently dirty, tiles on the wall are stained, showers are also no very clean. How many times a day that bathroom is cleaned? Also male staff need to access female bathroom quite often to replace toilet paper and inspect. Should be a female staff even because there is at least a female personal trainer on site most of the time. There is only two showers which seemed to be insufficient at the beginning but funny enough, I never had to wait or queue for the shower, maybe because most of the members choose not to shower at the gym. Wonder why.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great PTs Great Classes Great Gym Best gym by far and I have been to them all !! 24 hours access, clean facilities, superb value and the classes are second to none!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If only...... this is by far the best gym in Bury, I've been a member of them all. However it needs punch bags to be the ultimate gym.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT