By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Dudley Tipton

Dudley Tipton is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Dudley Tipton member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still need to be improved .1.Need more bench in free weight area 2. Need more legs machines or free weight area for legs squat bars. Need more free weight bars with weights in free weight area. 3. If machine is broke then need to wait more then month to be fixed .
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brill atmosphere The gym has now become part of my life. After joinig 3 months ago i feel like a different person . I have made many new friends too.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gym- Free weights needs expanding though Signed up to Puregym in the new year after moving into the area, the gym is literally a 1min walk from my home previously from West Brom and went to EasyGym. I do have some positive and negative points in comparison to my previous gym. Puregym offers a great variety of cardio and weight training equipment which is fab. My only issue is the free weights area needs expanding greatly especially considering with the boost in social media more and more people and now doing weight training. From previously coming from a gym that had 7 power racks/smiths machines to a gym that now has 3 is a major difference. You have to time your arrivals to the minute just so you can use this equipment or move onto something else until it's free. Many times I haven't been able to complete my training plan as this area is a high traffic area. They have a huge top floor full of cardio machines that rarely gets filled, maybe would be a good idea to switch the two around (if possible). Absolutely love the studio classes much better than those on offer at my previous gym and as only being 1 min away I can do weight training in the morning and cardio class in the evening. The PTs performing the class are always really friendly and it can be very daunting trying a new class that you've never done before but everyone is very welcoming and one bonus thing is they ALWAYS correct you on form something not a lot of PTs do in classes from previous experience. All in all the gym is great, I am paying slightly more in fees but I guess that makes up for the petrol I would be using to travel to and from my previous gym. If the free weights area could get looked into then the gym for me would be 4/5 stars. Everyone is friendly and the place is very clean. Great range of cardio equipment.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bang for The Buck An OK gym, at least for those who prefer free weight training. Plenty of machines, rarely have to queue for them. The free weights area however could do with some improvement. There are only two squat racks, which means that you have to come at the right hour to get a chance of using one without queuing or working in. There is no equipment for doing a flat bench press, only decline. You can bench press in the squat racks, but the safety pins are at awkward intervals (too high or too low), so it's not safe without a spotter. Therefore the free weights area could be improved by replacing the squat racks and the decline bench equipment with power racks, effectively solving the problems mentioned.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap friendly gym Friendly staff, clean gym good value. Convenient location.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good gym The gym is so clean and friendly staff are nice too
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEANTY OF GOOD EQUIPMENT NICE ATMOSPHERE IVE BEEN WITH PURE GYM FOR AROUND 1/2 YEARS THERE 24 HOUR ACCESS FLEXIBILITY IS GREAT
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality gym Helpful & friendly staff. Good clean and modern equipment.
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT