By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Dunfermline

Dunfermline is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133549
From £19.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Dunfermline member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Gym Glad I joined this gym. It can get busy so you just have to adjust your routine to suit.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient, good price, get what you pay for Love the location and the staff. I go to classes rather than use the equipment and I do love them but I am still doing the same routines that I have been doing since the gym opened over 6 months ago, the only way to get any variation is to try and get different instructors. Also you keep mentioning it's a rule to bring towels but nobody enforces this, I have sat in cycle with people dripping in sweat [esp as there seems to be no air con] and they have no towel and just walk away leaving the bike and surrounding area soaking and nobody does anything, I fully appreciate it would be a very difficult thing for the instructor to address so maybe a change in policy about providing spray etc
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PTs Loads of PTs but not once has any of them made an effort to offer a bit of advice on the way I use the machines. One minute offering a bit of help could easily turn into a nice booking for private coaching.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for money but a few tweaks needed! I changed over from banatynes to pure in March and am fairly happy with the change. I have been able to get into every class I have booked after being on a waitlist which was a surprise as I expected it to be very busy. I have found that 3 or 4 of the classes I have been to with different names are much the same so would be good to see some variations dependant on the aim of the class. Some more enthusiasm from a couple of the instructors would be nice. They seem quite inexperienced. I would also like to see spray and paper towels to wipe down equipment.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good location though The positives: the gym located in the centre of Dunfirmline; has 20+ parking spaces, generally enthusiastic staff. The downsides: during busy hours very difficult to find parking space, deep potholes after entering the parking, classes often start late as instructors have classes one after another, means 25 minute workout instead of 30. Some instructors do 30 minutes workout instead of 45 without explanation. The spin class needs sanitizer and wipes, as some classes follow each other and bikes are covered with gallons of sweat.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Value for money Value for money - needs more classes early morning, late at night & weekends. Gym is too small for how many people that attend after 4.30pm. There is always more than 200 people & a queue of people waiting on someone coming off a machine & 3 classes going on also. There either needs to be less members of they need to extend as I love the gym & don’t want to leave but if it carry’s on being so busy I have to park my car nearly a mile away just so I can go to the gym & can hardly move when I get in & there’s less than 10 lockers left! Basically paying a membership & never getting to use the gym as there’s far too many people in & too small a place.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price, poor classes The price is excellent and great value for money but I think this is reflected in the classes. Would like to see more variety of classes on the timetable and more classes on in the morning at weekends.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Facilities I signed up when the Gym opened, best thing I could have done.
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT