By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Edinburgh Exchange Crescent

Edinburgh Exchange Crescent is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133196
From £18.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Edinburgh Exchange Crescent member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from The music is too loud The equipment is good. Sometimes the treadmill machines are not turned on though. Also in the mornings the music is too loud and i can't hear my own music.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym but missing some equipment Good gym but feel that some of the treadmills etc could be removed to make room for equipment such as preacher bench, leg press with plates and seated calf press.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Friendly and non intimidating I signed up to Pure Gym after going to another low cost gym for years. My previous gym's class schedules just didn't suit my Monday to Friday work hours, but Pure Had lots of early morning, evening and more importantly, weekend classes. I got so much more from joining than fitness. The environment, classes and support from the trainers has made me much more enthusiastic about attending regularly, in a variety of training areas. Regular, accessible classes have allowed me to improve physically, but also mentally, as it gives me a sense of routine and control. I look forward to classes and seeing smiling gym faces!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym Really enjoyed my membership this time around. Had some great PT sessions with Luke and really enjoy the circuit classes run by Dave
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gym Signed up a month ago, a great value for money and the trainers are very friendly
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym! Been a client at this gym for 2+ years but haven't been coming back regularly till these past 3 months. Friendly and approachable trainers and great equipment. It will obviously be quite crowded during peak hours, but I've never been there when all equipment is taken. I love the fact that they have proper stair masters and two cable stations.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pure disappointment I signed up a few weeks ago and I won't be continuing my membership after this month. The gym is crowded with personal trainers and their clients that stand around, hogging the equipment and getting in the way. They enforce the rules like WWII Germany then break them when they workout themselves. For example- I was squatting with my shoes off (in a squat rack that had no mirror in front of it for some reason) and a PT said I had to put my shoes on due to health reasons. Totally understandable, so I did. A few days later I saw the same guy doing deadlifts without shoes on. You also can't have any bags on the gym floor, but trainers are able to leave their big bins in the middle of the floor. They are very friendly, but it almost feels fake because they can be so rude and hypocritical. Additionally, there are plenty of Olympic barbells, but there aren't nearly enough weights for said bars when the gym is busy. Then you factor in all of the trainers and clients standing in the way and you get stuck working out in the corner with barely enough room. They don't have any cleaning stations so members are required to bring their own towel to wipe equipment down, so all they're doing is effectively smearing their sweat all over. The equipment is rather new and well maintained, but that doesn't make up for what they lack in their service for members that don't pay for a trainer.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A small gym that makes good use of space Not the biggest property of the Edinburgh PureGym's but they do well with the space that they have. Due to it's size it's best to avoid at peak times and personally I prefer to use the gym at the Quartermile as it's much bigger and has more equipment. The area that really suffers due to the size are the changing rooms, not much room in there at all!
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT