By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Glasgow Robroyston

Glasgow Robroyston is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-25, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £15.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Glasgow Robroyston member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Every thing you need for a good work out Signed up a few weeks ago I got multi access to all pure gyms but robroyston is closed one to me so far so good
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible atmosphere I’ve been attending pure gym Robroyston from just over a year now since it opened . The facilities in the gym are great for being a budget gym and all yeh equipment is well looked after . However the biggest downfall for this gym has got to be the staff . There are 1 or 2 personal trainers who are great unfortunately the majority are not . They are very judgemental and make you feel very unwelcome in the gym . Instead of supporting clients they slag off most of the members of the gym and cause a lot of members to feel very uncomfortable while there . they are supposed to be motivating clients not putting them down . Myself and many other members feel this way and I felt it was time to speak up . I actually know plenty of girls who have left the gym because of this and went elsewhere .
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great facility I'm a Puregym multi gym user, for location and parking there is no comparison, I would like to see bicycle racks outside though as I live too far to Walk and would cycling to driving, but you can't have it all
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Brilliant! I've been with Pure Gym since it came to Glasgow and Robroyston IMO is the best one for location and parking. The place is well equipped although I would like to see some punch bags, the facilities are clean and well maintained. I found it can sometimes be busy during peak hours however never so busy that you can't do what you need to, I would add that ALL gyms are busy during peak hours...learn how vary your routine and you'll be fine. The staff have been during my interactions with any of them been both friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gym, love the classes Signed up when the gym opened but have had problems since the beginning of the year with my wrists and have not be able to go and have put on over a stone, can’t wait to get back, just getting over my second operation so roll on end of January when I can get back into it
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, friendly gym I joined PureGym in April started on pure loser and now am training with a personal trainer for powerlifting competitions and I’m so happy seeing the transformation in my body but also the commitment of me now going to a gym 7 days a week where I maybe went 7 times a month before!! Thanks guys for all the support and encouragement I get from everybody at PureGym robroyston
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 50 year old fat burd It took a lot for me to get the nerve to join but here I am, 18 weeks later, 3 stones lighter and a total inch loss of 17 inches. I took the personal trainer option and chose the young lady who did my induction (Kendal) because, for all my fear of being out of my comfort zone, she made me feel it was possible for big old me to feel part of it. To be honest, in the beginning I worried that her youth would be an issue but her knowledge overrode that very quickly. Health, fitness and wellness is her focus for me. And just look how well it is working. I had never been inside a gym in my life before and so have no benchmark. What I do have though, is a keen sense of what counts in the service world, and it's staff!! Staff are the coal-face part of any company, and these staffers are excellent. They are knowledgeable and helpful. I have never had an adverse reaction to any question or request. I have seen some bad behaviour from gym goers but staff and trainers alike deal well it, in my opinion. The misuse of equipment must be hard to tolerate. if I can just say also, my fellow gym goers are fabulous. I have received guidance, praise and encouragement from tons of them in my journey so am thankful for that too.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gym is good, staff are nice... ...burn the squat machine. New gym goals are to get strong enough to break it into pieces :)
Date published: 2017-10-05
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-25, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT