By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Glasgow Shawlands

Glasgow Shawlands is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-31, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133371
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Glasgow Shawlands member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent gym I signed up a couple of years ago, gym has good equipment which is aging now and showers are too hot and need more innovative equipment
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value As I am hurtling towards the big 5-0 I decided to take the bull by the horns and get fit. I have been attending Pure Gym in Shawlands for 7 months now and have seen a big difference to my shape and overall fitness. There are plenty of cardio machines, which is great as most of my work out is cardio. However, I feel the need to make comment on the fact that people sit on the weight machines on their phones for what seems like ages, whilst all around them people are waiting. I do think that a member of staff should "move them on" when they see this. I only use 3 weight machines and if I get on 1 of the machines per visit I am doing well. It can be very frustrating
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Equipment I signed up to pure gym because there is a good variety of equipment and long opening hours.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Home :) Never in my life I thought I would enjoy going to the gym but I've been really motivated lately and I go 4 times a week. As a bigger girl, I was worried that people would stare or laugh at me while I was working out and even though sometimes I do see the odd person looking, everyone else is really nice. I don't even feel the need to hide away in the ladies only area anymore but I'm glad that it's there just in case. The staff are very friendly and it's nice to see the same faces every time I go in.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym.. but People work hard to try loose weight or tone and doing that they restrict themselfs from take away food.. and one night when i was in late on a saturday... one of the trainers got a dominos pizza delivered into the gym.. felt slightly de motivated as people work hard to try not eat this kind of food while working out.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gym Is a brilliant gym getting all my family n friends to join
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, chill environment I’ve been at puregym shawlands on and off for 3 years now and wouldn’t dream of changing. It has easy access for all hours, friendly staff and most members are nice. You don’t feel judged as everyones doing their own thing.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab wee gym Been a member since it opened and plan to keep coming for years to come.
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-31, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT