By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Halifax

Halifax is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Halifax member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ambience and staff I signed to pure gym a month ago, after starting with depression, and struggling with filling my free time with activéis and with socialising. I can say 4 weeks after that coming to the gym everyday makes my day better and brighter. I’m loosing weight (18 pound already), and getting and feeling fitter with every class I go. Staff members are always nice and help you with every problem you could have. They are amazing with the group classes. I would try to improve to encourage people to put weights back on his place in the weight lifting areas, lots of clients just leave everything for everywhere and there are no consequences for them for doing it, in peak times can be messy if wanting to train in weights area. Otherwise all areas are clean and changing rooms are great.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Gym & Very Reliable! I signed up to Pure Gym yesterday, and thought I'd give it a try, the staff are extremely friendly, the gym is very clean, and the quality of the kit is just perfect for what I'm needing it for. The Free Parking, is a bonus for Broad Street as the parking tickets are expensive in there, especially if you're there for 2 Hours (which you get for free as a P/G Customer), fantastic facilities.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Gym Lots of equipment with little queues, convenient location and always clean and tidy. Always offers on and great price.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I like to train calisthenics and generally I only require a pull up bar, but if I want to increase the difficulty there is no dip belts. I find that there is a lot of body equipment exercises missing. Skipping ropes, ab rollouts, Speed on the treadmill goes only to 20kmph and feels horrible running on it. For general fitness this gym would cater to most, but as I train in a more unique way I find this gym to be less then what I have experienced in most and I have had to spend money on buying equipment just so I can get the most out of my workout. This was just my opinion, and don't expect anything to change as I am only here for a limited time, just thought I would share my experience.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it :) love the gym, can get busy at peak times but so does everywhere. what makes it here is the classes and excellent trainers. they really do care about your welfare and progression. if you like a range of quality classes and decent pts this is the place for you :)
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value gym I signed up hoping to get fitter and tone up a little and Pure Gym has everything you could need to achieve this. I’m yet to try a class but there’s a wide range to choose from so I will definitely be trying them in the new year!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money Great value For money Gym open at time that suits me
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym Going to pure gym was the best decision I ever made.It’s really helped me a lot
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT