By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Leeds City Centre South

Leeds City Centre South is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Leeds City Centre South member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, no frills, friendly staff, too warm Good gym, friendly staff. Generally enough kit, apart from those people who sit on things reading their phone whilst occasionally using the kit. Poor ettiquette. Kit in good order. Aircon can't cope with the gym size, though. Maybe add some standalone fans? Not tried any classes.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good gym Signed up when I moved to leeds for uni and didn’t want to do the standard move to uni and get fat, plus I wanted to put on muscle and weight. Excelent gym, loads of kit, only problem is a slight bad smell in the higher raised section.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent gym. I signed up to this gym around 4 weeks ago, and have found it so convenient for me as it's in central town so I leave college on an afternoon and head straight there hassle free.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just join Fantastic friendly staff and lots of equipment, great atmosphere
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Gym & Great Trainers I regularly attend classes at Leeds City Centre South. The Step class with Dave is excellent. I also enjoy the spin class. Both classes have given me great results in terms of losing weight & toning up. The only negative is the air con in the studio it is so unbearably hot. The ladies toilets are always left in an unclean manner. But neither of these negatives have put me off.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality gym :) I am a member for two months in pure south Leeds and previously in Hunslet. Good area - Leeds city center but it's really stuffy. I would suggest to do something with aircon.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gym I've been a member since January and I've loved it! I've got an excellent PT and going has made me more confident and more determined to reach my goals.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym - needs more eqipmemt I do love coming to pure gym it's one of my favourite in the centre as the staff are friendly and approachable. My only negative comment would be that the gyms get so busy at peak times that I think if they had more equipment it would be easier to get onto the machines that you want. Floor space is tricky too as there are always classes on and sometimes it's hard to find an area where you can work out.
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT