By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Leeds Kirkstall Bridge

Leeds Kirkstall Bridge is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Leeds Kirkstall Bridge member reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor gym quality I have been going to pure gym at another location and recently switch to this one. I instantly noticed that this gym was very poorly maintained. The weights in the free weight section are never ordered and are randomly spread around making it very hard to find the weights needed. There are also constantly weight machines that are broken and will remain broken for longer than needed. And a point about the personal trainers I don't use one but I have had them get in the way a lot and also bully you out of your own space by coming unnecessarily close and making you feel extremely uncomfortable. I have also noticed them training people on the concept 2 rowing machine with extremely bad practice and technique which will cause a lot of damage to the clients to lower back mainly caused by not knowing how the rowing machine should be set up and just putting the resistance all the way to the max which is incorrect.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap ! Great value for money ! Put the personal trainer's are very pushy and don't you leave alone ! So looking for a new gym !
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The "flexible" gym isn't that flexible. Very disappointed with the Membership service. I certainly won't join you again. It also smells of BO and the mats used to stretch on are full of grit. I joined as a trail and then they continued to take my money even though promising me it was just 30 days. I wish I hadn't bothered and have requested to be taken off your mailing list. Please get your act together if offering a free trial! I hope the money you've taken in addition you donate to charity as you won't refund me and it's just going into your profit. I didn't even use the gym after the trail.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basic gym ! Good gym for a beginner, basic equipment but clean !! Personal trainers tend to pester the women in the gym, which has lead to the gym becoming very quiet.... even at peak times !!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful of "trial" membership If you sign up for a trial you have to give your bank details, even if its "free" for 30 days. They are meant to then contact you before direct debit payments are taken. I was not contacted and due to a personal family illness missed the DD and was charged. Pure Gym Membership were inflexible, not interested in the fact that I had not received the email and did not take into consideration I hadn't even used the gym. I was skeptical when I took out the trial. Be careful when handing over bank details. I would have probably rejoined anyway come the Autumn but due to the battling for some flexibility I won't rejoin at all. Hope my money helps your profit "PureGym" especially as I didn't even use the facilities and explained the personal situation at the moment.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fat burn class with Emily! Just joined Pure Gym and so far so good... just had a fat burn class with Emily - great work out! I’m booking all of her classes now. I’ve also booked her as my PT as she’s very motivated and inspiring.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I made the switch to PureGym I made the switch to PureGym this week, having been a devoted member of one of their local competitor "budget" gyms who recently scrapped nearly all the exercise classes from their timetable; I'm glad I made the switch. I love PureGym! They have a wide range of classes across each day of the week and, while their membership prices are still quite low, they have not compromised on quality. The atmosphere in the gym and in the studio are relaxed, the equipment is clean and good quality, and I love that it feels spacious and airy because of all the lovely natural light streaming through the generous windows. The changing rooms, although a little on the small side, are lovely and clean and modern, and the showers are gorgeously warm; a real bonus as there's nothing worse than a cold shower after a workout. I feel energised and motivated to start my new exercise regime for 2018. Thanks PureGym!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kirkstall bridge i joined a month ago and glad i did, i get a great choice of classes to chose from and the trainers are friendly
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT