By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

PureGym London Colindale

London Colindale is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-51, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options
Opening Hours
24 hours/day, 7 days a week
  • No contract
  • 220+ bits of kit
  • 50+ free classes
  • Open 24 hours
  • 50kg dumbbells
  • Free wifi
  • Full air-con
  • PTs available

Welcome to London Colindale

1 million members, 1 million reasons. What's yours? Join now.

If you're looking for the motivation and inspiration to get energised to reach your fitness goal, PureGym Colindale is the answer. No matter what it is you want to achieve, no matter how experienced you are at fitness, and no matter what your budget may be, we've got you covered.

View our gyms in London: Gyms in London 

Inside the gym

Previous image
London Colindale
London Colindale
London Colindale
Next image

Kit & facilities

  • Cardio

    Improve your endurance and stamina with our fantastic range of cardio equipment from treadmills and rowers to spin bikes and more!

  • Free weights

    Increase strength and build muscle mass in our large free weights area packed with high quality dumbbells, weights benches and squat racks.

  • Fixed weights

    Get strong and toned with our excellent range of fixed weights machines, including the leg press, lat-pull down, chest press, and much more.

  • Changing rooms

    All changing rooms have lockers, showers, hairdryers and plug sockets for your own appliances – and everything’s deep cleaned every day.

  • Studio

    Work out in a group at our free fitness classes! We have over 50 free classes available every week, from fat-burning indoor cycling and circuits to legs bums and tums.

  • Functional Area

    Improve your flexibility or challenge yourself to a bodyweight workout in our spacious multi-functional area.

The team

  • Dawn  Blackie Gym Manager Dawn Blackie Gym Manager
  • Gabriella Macis Gym Manager Gabriella Macis Gym Manager
  • Adrian Flack Assistant Gym Manager Adrian Flack Assistant Gym Manager

So why join?

  • No contract
  • Over 220 pieces of state-of-the-art equipment, in a clean, comfortable, safe, friendly and spacious setting
  • Over 50 FREE classes a week
  • Open 24/7 - work out when you want
  • Dumbbells up to 50KG
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Olympic weightlifting platform
  • NEW plate loaded kit
  • Fully air conditioned for your comfort
  • Changing rooms with showers and lockers
  • Free initial exercise induction
  • Personal trainers available

Want a contract-free gym in Colindale?

Just because our memberships are great value doesn't mean we've scrimped on the facilities. In fact, the opposite is true. We've filled the gym with over 220 pieces of the best exercise equipment and put together a packed timetable of more than 50 group exercise classes that will be free to members.

Discover the shortcuts to your goal

One of the major benefits of having a gym packed full of kit such as free weights, cardio, and resistance, is you'll be able to choose from a wide range of equipment designed to help you reach your goal. If you're unsure what kit to use simply ask a member of the team and they'll help you discover fun and effective ways to workout. 

Fancy a free gym class?

Want to get your fitness in a spin? Keen to tone up your legs, bum and tum? Well, they're just two of the options available to members from our timetable of 50 free weekly gym classes. There's something for all ages and abilities and at a time to suit you. Working out in a group is one of the best ways to stay motivated, so why not pick a class and reap the benefits.

Sign up and save today

Want to pledge your future fitness to PureGym Colindale? You can sign up online today in seconds. As soon as you receive your unique PIN number, you’ll be free to come on in to workout, plus we’ll throw in a free induction to help you discover the kit and classes best suited to your goal.

View location

Gym documentation


How to find us

PureGym Colindale is located just off Colindale Avenue, at the Colindale Avenue end of Colindale Park. We're directly opposite the Colindale underground station and car park, which is handy if you're driving in to workout. The tube station is on the North-South Edgware branch of the Northern Line, between Burnt Oak and Hendon Central stations in Zone 4. If you prefer to travel by bus, the nearest stop (CB) is on Colindale Avenue where there's a regular service from numbers 204, 303, 632, 642 and N5.

 

London Colindale member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe add different classes? Overall, good range of equipment, spacious and clean. I enjoy the classes, especially the circuit training. However, I wish there was a combat class in this gym as well as it seems to be offered in some other pure gyms.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Parking!! Good gym however there is never anywhere to park nearby apart from in a small car park which costs £5.20 even for an hour so its very difficult to use the gym if you drive!!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gym Colindlae I was a member of the gym colindale moved to pure gym because the gym got really neglected. I like everything in the puregym Colindale except no descent wi fi, you just can not get connected and also no mobile connection. I have to be on the phone all the time for my work so this is disadvantage. If nothing is going to change i have to leave this gym. But i definitely recommend this gym for the ones who do not mind connection problem P.S. I hope you do not do same mistake as The Gym did
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mr I’m not happy at all. I enter you gym line someone lost in the jungle Don’t know where your changing room I asked your personal trainer Very rude I regret to join I’m happy to join somewhere else
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top gym This gym one best I’ve been 2 was a member of lots different gyms including you’re Victoria branch and Colindale would be the highest for me with friendly trainers and great classes including some great spin class instructors
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good gym but too cold Pure gym in Colindale is a nice and new gym with friendly staff but they have air conditioning on in the middle of winter all the time. The AC fan has a very cold breeze pointing right at your body you trying to keep warm by training. I had a very bad cold because of that like some other members. My friend had a very bad neck spasm because of that. We complained few times but they say if we turn it off people complain it’s too hot. You touch the machines, specially upstairs is as cold as ice.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Gym Great Quality Gym with friendly staff who are always helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best Pure Gym! I have recently moved to Pure Gym London Colindale and I am so glad I did. The gym is well laid out and extremely clean! The manager is hardworking and engaging which reflects on the gym and the staff. There is a great range of free classes, I especially enjoy the spin class on a Monday evening with Mezz. I would definitely recommend coming to this gym, it's fantastic value for money and the staff are great!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING The gym is always clean, never too busy, friendly staff who are ready to help out. The classes are fantastic but make sure you book Mezz’ spin class early, it’s always booked up quick for good reason. His classes are full of energy, hard and he motivates people so well. Hence, I chose to have him as a PT (so good). Management are also very good. It’s a cheap gym in price but run better than some high end gyms.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym I'm very happy with most classes and personal trainers
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place!!! Pure gym doesn’t just changed my body they have change my whole life.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was great when opened...but now seems to drop I moved from the gym colindale to Pure gym earlier this year when they opened. I did the move because the gym was crowded, dirty, low maintenance of equipment and not very friendly team (i was there for 2 years). I really liked pure gym colindale at start. was clean, new, well maintained, responsive staff. in the last month or so, the cracks are appearing. The showers are dirty (especially on weekends). i took some photos. many machines are lacking parts (e.g handles for the universal machines), people dont replace weights back, some people are loud and dont wear shirts (disgusting sweat all over benches), the music plays too loud in such a way that you cant listen to own music, and almost no one uses towels. The staff dont see their role as 'policing' and compliance. and just let things be. the price is low, but it doesnt justify the above. which was fine for the first few months. I will be looking soon at another gym. I use the gym 5-6 times a week. On a kind note: most of the trainers are excellent, experienced and friendly: Moro, Issa, Mezz, Rachel. Some others dont even smile or are plain weird. Come on pure gym. bring it back up again.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gym I am really pleased with this gym. Everything about this gym is great and it has motivated me furthermore to keep on track to keep fit for this year. The best decision I've made.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gym I'm really happy I moved gyms. the quality and availability of classes are fantastic. As an early bird I'm able to attend classes before work, which I wasn't able to do at my last gym.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gym for a newbie to gyms I signed up a month ago and so far so good. The classes are brilliant and the instructors always ask if there any new joiners and any injuries. They then tailor the classes so you get the most use.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review phone reception I singed up about 2 months ago. Everything is good apart from no phone reception which is a disadvantage. My reasons for this point of view are, Listening to music you like while exercising has been shown to help release the endorphins that relieve stress and depression, and also I need to be in contact with my mum for any help she might need. For that reasons i had to skip gym unfortunately. Can u please sort this problem? Regards
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent size with many classed to choose from. As the gym opened recently, all kit is still new and shiny, no tat it is important :). On a serious note, there is a lot of equipment to choose from - large cardio room as well as plenty of stuff in weight room and I would say it compares really well with some very expensive gyms. If you are into cycling and tracking your progress, they even have power bikes (Watt Bikes)! I don't do queuing for equipment, it never been a problem in this particular gym so far. However, if "my" stuff is not available on some busy evening, it is easy to find alternative. Lots of classes to choose from - trainers welcome any ability level and always are happy to adjust routines depending on fitness level.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gym Iv been too before and Iv been to loads I signed up 5weeks ago and never been more happy to join puregym. Keeps me motivated and the trainers help out as well
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Some days its over crowded because of too much enrolnement.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value gym I joined Colindale PureGym a month ago with my husband. We mainly joined for the classes due to our previous gym not running any. The classes are fantastic and it's brilliant that there are so many and at varying times of the day. We both do shift work so having classes throughout the day is ideal. The staff are all very helpful and approachable, which is something you don't get from most gyms!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Gym I've Been In I joined Pure Gym last month and it is the best decision I've done because all of the Staff are super kind and they have great quality machins.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Gym! Great air conditioning and enough equipment for everyone. Helpful staff. They need a rotary torso machine though! Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Signed up when it first opened. So far, so good. Clean, tidy, and sufficient equipment.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great GYM it's am amazing GYM and I recommend it to everyone
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gym, Great Staff! Hi Guys, Was recommended this gym from a friend that goes there and was thoroughly impressed. The setup, and staff are absolutely incredible, best thing I've seen. I've been going to other gyms previously, more recently Better Health and not to slam them too much they were terrible for service to their members, you guys are a completely different story and its a very welcome change! I'm originally from Canada and I would argue it's better than any of the gyms out there. Shout out to all your staff at Collindale for making it such a lovely spot, I've had them help with form checks and advice and they always are more than happy to help (Moro, Izzy, etc.) Thanks guys! Super happy with the gym!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Classes and Instructors I've actually started enjoying working out since joining Pure Gym! I love the variety of classes they offer too. I always have fun but definitely work up a sweat as well. All the instructors are so friendly and helpful. I've been recommending Pure Gym to everyone I know!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gymtastic The gym is perfect for me nice and local and affordable. Just what I need. However I find the gym too warm, air conditioning needs to be used. There is no wi fi this is the biggest draw back - everyone needs to commuicate! TV screens need to be bigger. Cardio machines i.e treadmill, cross trainer, bikes need individual fans/cooling system. Otherwise the gym is great and would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puregym Colindale I joined just because I actually like the classes you offer and they are all really good. I also like the fact that you have yoga and Zumba, not just your usual HIIT classes, which I really hate
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gym. I have signed up 2 months ago and I really am pleased with the gym. I only went for a month because I was away for the other one, but 1 month was enough to see how it is.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere The staff are super friendly and supportive! The classes are a great especially since I'm fairly new to working out
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-51, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
}