By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Edgware

London Edgware is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Edgware member reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many people in the classes The classes in the gym have too many people. Reduce the number of people able to book. There is no financial gain in having so many people in the class. The instructors cannot check everyone is doing the exercise correctly, they cannot be heard properly the attendees feel like they are squeezed in and it gets very hot in there will so many people. In other PureGym classes the numbers are noticeably less and are therefore better. The comments slips are too wide for the slot in the comments box !
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot get into classes Poor access to classes about which I have repeatedly complained but unsuccessfully
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs to open earlier I had to quit this gym a few months back because the gym just doesn't open early enough. I found that because i used to go early i could avoid the overcrowding. I've now moved to the Pure Gym in Colindale because it's 24h
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but if only it could open slightly earlier! I like this gym for cardio but to do floor or weight exercises it always seems crowded in the evening. Another slight annoyance is it is only open from 7. I may consider cancelling. I understand why it would be a lot to run 24hrs but if they could at least open it from 5.30 or 6am, even for just 6 months in the middle of the year when people are likely to want to go with the morning sun - that would make more sense!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Air con always broken and rude staff The air con at Edgware Pure Gym doesn't work - staff always say "we're sorting it out" but they never do. Recently the air temperature was 28.5C! (measured on room temperature phone app) and it was a cold day outside. Sound levels often exceed 85 decibels in the main gym (vastly higher in dance and zumba-type classes). Most staff are pleasant but one particular guy is downright rude and unhelpful. It's such a shame
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit overcrowded - Not enough space The gym is ok and has all the necessary equipment. However i can be very busy and smelly during peak hours, and its extremely hard to find a place to do floor exercises. I'm just using the gym for cardio right now as i have to finishing my exercises at home. The space need to be expanded somehow, or something must be done about this.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overcrowded classes I joined this gym about two months ago, I tend to go to classes, which are often overcrowded, therefore uncomfortably hot and with not enough space to perform the routines correctly- the ones with weights in particular, not fun if you have to constantly watch out for the people around you, worrying that you might hit someone too close to you. Changing rooms are far too cold for their purpose. On positive side, the gym is quite clean and there is enough equipment- again, sometimes not enough at the overcrowded classes.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but Needs updating otherwise good, AC keeps breaking down twice already this year, toilets could be updated, equipment is left lying around after classes in the studio,
Date published: 2018-03-09
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT