By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Finsbury Park

London Finsbury Park is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-89, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £26.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Finsbury Park member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gym, some PTs could make more effort I really enjoy going to classes here, but not all classes are the same standard. Really like the PTs but there are some PTs who have had the very same music and same exercises for months and one particular one, over a year and a half! I stopped going to that one for a while and then tried again and yep, still the same. It just gives the impression that they don't put much thought into their classes. Don't get me wrong, you still get a really good workout but when everything is so predictable and you know exactly what exercise and even what track is coming next, it's not fun. But then there are other PTs who have something different each week, such as Eni. You never know what to expect and that's great. It just makes the whole class more exciting and you feel more challenged. Maybe try getting the more creative PTs to give a few tips to the not-so-creative ones would be a good idea.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gym, Great Staff Absolutely love this gym. Has all the equipment I need. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money Pure gym is good value for money but some of the classes are a waste of time especially the Monday evenings pure cycle class, the instructor doesn’t seem to know what he’s doing. At the end of the class you don’t feel like you’ve had a workout, it’s just a wasted 30mins.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Communication NOT clear. Short staff. Miserableeee worker at the door. Great informative personal trainers. Not much light coming through so a bit dark and gloomy. Ladies only gym space is very small, can barely work out. Toliets look a bit dirty. Again, If you want to ask for assistance, DO NOT bother.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym A really nice puregym that’s airy and spacious. However machines look like they aren’t cleaned properly at all. There’s thick dust and dirt on some of them. Don’t think they’re cleaned daily.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent gym I have been a member with Pure Gym for about 8 months. For the price, it's a good little gym. The kit seems to be well maintained, however When I have been on the treadmill and the bike, where the cup holders are, it doesn't look like it's been cleaned in months. There was chewing gum in one of them and it was sticky.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gym I've been a member for a couple of years and have little to complain about, aside from the awful music and the poor quality hair dryers in the ladies changing rooms. It would also be good if there were some upper body weight machines in the Ladies Area - it's impossible to use any in the main gym as they are monopolised by the muscle men. Aside from that it's fantastic value for money.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handy location, very busy and small changing room The gym is in a really good location for me, near Finsbury Park station and near many bus stops. From around 6-8pm it can be so busy that you won’t find a machine, and theres a 3-4 people queue in the toilets! They need to expand their changing rooms. Otherwise cheap and cheerful!
Date published: 2018-03-21
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-89, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT