By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Hammersmith Palais Reviews

London Hammersmith Palais is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-95, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133183
From £24.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Member Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor gym Accused of personal training for cash when I was correcting my friends form and technique! And then had my membership frozen? The only reason I was asked is because the personal trainers are practically unapproachable here!! Very very disappointed with pure gym hammersmith.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good value but room for improvement Hi i used to use the Pure Gym in Bournemouth and attended 3X classes per week and 2X per week weight training and also got to know some of the staff as i went so often. The positives the fact it is 24-7 access and is cheap at £30per month. Although not as cheap as Bournemouth which was under £20 per month. I have also used a few gyms in the past which include local work gym, old university gym, West 4 gym, Virgin Active for reference. My biggest complaint is free weights are left everywhere and they are not in the correct order !! No one seems to care about putting them back or in the correct order staff or customers. Secondly, cleanliness could be ALOT better ! It is about the same maybe worse than Bournemouth. Anti-bacterial sprays and tissues / kitchen towels to wipe equipment before and after use would go A LONG WAY!! Thirdly, i not interacted with staff much at Hammersmith but once i had a quick fitness question and i got a whole long sales pitch which was not what i wanted. Fourthly, i find there tend to be queues quite often in free weights area / machine weights equipment Fifthly, newer equipment would also help and be nice but not essential. In short, make sure weight nice and tidy and improve cleanliness and anti-bacterial sprays / tissues and kitchen towels and then you rating would be very very good.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but girls bathrooms not so good I enjoy going to Puregym a lot but the female bathrooms are not so great. Everytime I go in there's no toilet paper, the toilets don't all flush properly and are not cleaned the best even though they say they've been cleaned.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't join if you want to do classes If you are looking for a gym to use the weights and cardio this gym is fine for that. That is not what I was looking for. I was looking for a gym with early morning classes but was continually left disappointed. With at least one class cancelled a week or the instructor just not turning up. Then the customer service was not very helpful also.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but its not perfect I signed up just over a month ago and really enjoy it..i have been at all sorts of different times but prefer it when it's very quiet. The managers are great, very welcoming and engaging, happy to help etc,everyone else keeps to themselves. To be fair the equipment is in good condition but users do awful things like sticking chewing gum on it and if you go really early in the morning the smell of the place being mopped with a dirty mop will smack you in the face! That said i have seen the more friendly staff give the equipment a little dust when i go in the morning and the new manager was brilliant, saw him.tidy up, introduce himself to everyone and update on the refurb etc and make a real effort. The place is well used so the poor equipment gets a good use which means there is often something not working but not for too long. I would recommend the place though it's only when its really busy that its not so great as there might be a wait for equipment but you can always ask to share.. I've been asked a few times which i don't mind
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Untidy gym, poor management, cheap membership Free weights scattered around the gym. No staff to supervise members or put them back. I go mid-morning when generally its quieter. Assume it must be a nightmare at peak times. At £33 pcm, its much cheaper than Fitness First Hammersmith, however.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely dirty and not well maintained the place is just dirty. the locker rooms are horrible. there wasnt even a soap dispenser and it is always very dirty. if you have to use downstairs part of the gym therr is zero oxygen!!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Toilets showers I have used this gym for over four years consistently nothing ever gets done showers are consistently dirty toilets not able to use as they have your own all over them
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-95, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT