By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Oval

London Oval is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-19, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £19.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Oval member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changing rooms in need of attention The gym area and studios are clean however the problem is with the toilets never being clean and the showers. It seems that the toilets and showers hardly get checked because no matter what time I have been its not in a great state. I wish there was temperature control on the showers because they are too hot for my liking.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great gym dirty shower and toilets It's a good gym but the toilets and showers are dirty I have seen members of staff sign the toilet check without having a clean it's a shame get new management who will care for the gym. The staff are not friendly at all
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Male toilets stink of yellow wee Toilets are always overflowing onto the floor and they never clean it stinks of wee everyday
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Off Peak Impossible to find on the website what exactly off peak times are ? Frustrating to say the least.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym, could be fab, but showers need attention Great range of classes, and equipment, but considering the size of the gym, there are only 6 showers in the women's changing room, which often leads to queuing in peak times - not ideal when you are rushing to work. Also the showers are unbearably hot, so much so that I can no longer shower there - would be great to have temperature control.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality gym I've been a member at pure gym oval and really rate the flexibility, good quality equipment and classes, great location, never too busy and really good price
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machines and super convenient location Signed up and haven't looked back since! It's well maintained, has good machines and is so convenient for me.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good no frills gym I signed up to Puregym Oval a year ago and have never considered using a different gym. They have all the equipment and space you need (I usually do circuit style workouts and there is lots of floor space for this). I usually go on the wsy to work, between 6 and 8am, and it is not too crowded (eg no queues in cchanging rooms or for equipment). The classes are generally good too.
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-19, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT