By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Sydenham

London Sydenham is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £19.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Sydenham member reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overcrowded and poorly equipped The main problem with this gym is that it is far too busy. I haven't even been here during peak times, but I can imagine it must get overcrowded. To address this problem, I strongly recommend the introduction of a waiting list for new memberships - a practise already implemented by some of Pure Gym's key competitors. I appreciate this is a business that needs to generate profit, but this level of overcrowding is not only frustrating for gym members, it is also a health and safety issue which endangers both members and staff. There is also a surprisingly limited variety of machines, especially for legs. In my most recent visit, I had to abandon my workout because the gym was so busy - and this was after 11pm!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Staff disgusting attitude .No help what so ever Staff arrogant n ignorant n miserable worst gym I've been in east London wouldn't use it but do for personal.reasons
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for A busy gym. Some of the personal trainers lack general manners and insist on intruding on you while you are using certain equipment.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little gym / very crowded I’ve been attending here for a year now, it’s a great little gym but it does get crowded. I now wake up at 4:30am to start at 5am at this gym because there is no way I would consider going to this gym at night. Even at 5am-6am it is a quite busy. The weights room is a nightmare most mornings for those of us who want to get in and get out, this is because late night lads leave it in a dispicible state and trainers don’t arrive to tidy until 6:30-7am. I dislike how blindly bright the lights are, sure you want to be safe and we need to see clearly, but that many lights at that high watt? you don’t get this with the more expensive gyms as they create nicer mood lighting. The gym could do with a coupe of extra machines but they have almost used every available floor space left, so in such a little gym not sure how they could make that happen. There are no other gyms around other than Palace sports centre which is stuck in the 90s. A great option for this part of London.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good gym + staff Amazing gym with great helpful staff. Have been assisted multiple times each time with a smile!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open all hours I love the fact I can wake up and exercise at 4.30 am
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT classes I love the classes, 24hs , showers, Personal trainers.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets way too busy! I signed up to pure gym over a month ago and so far very pleased with the overall experience and facilities. However, this gym can get very busy much of the times. Iv tried to go 11pm & even 5am! I'm not sure what the other branches are like, but this gym is pretty full most of the time. Nevetheless, I could'nt take away the positives as im really enjoying using the gym! :)
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT