By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Loughborough

Loughborough is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £15.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Loughborough member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good I have been going to the gym for a couple of months and I really do enjoy it. At first it was intimidating with all the “gym” goers. But I signed up with a PT and she gave me the confidence to try new exercises. Classes are ok the only thing I wish there was more variety and different times. A ladies only would be good. Also a time limit sometimes on equipment as the “gym” goers can tend to hog them. And I agree with some others that people should put equipment away or be penalised if they don’t. It presents a bad heath and safety risk. More equipment instead of one or two of one weight machines which would mean less time waiting around at busy periods. Staff are really friendly and always happy to help.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Can't praise this gym or the PT's enough. Always a friendly welcome and the classes are great! Such good value for money and every visit leaves me more motivated than before to come back. Keep up the good work team your great
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym, great classes, wonderful staff! I signed up to PureGym 11 months ago now. Started with cardio and weights, but migrated quickly to the classes. Instructors and management are brilliant - hard working and welcoming. I pay extra to book classes 14 days in advance, and doing 4 classes a week I can't believe the value for money (less than £2 per class). My wife joins me 4 times a month too included in the package. Can't fault it! Whenever I attend there is someone cleaning the sinks, or replacing weights, or doing some sort of welcome housekeeping job to keep the standards up. Keep up the good work, PureGym Loughborough! I live 10 minutes walk away, but on the odd occasion I've had to rush to the gym from an appointment and use the parking, the 2 hours free has been very welcome.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overcrowded, poor layout for its clientele The gym has one of pretty much everything you would need to get a good workout in and therefore is quite a good gym if all equipment was free. However, the gym cannot accomodate the level of users it currently has, especially as it has two smith machines which are rarely used (if ever) that take up a large amount of the weight-rooms space and only 2 squat racks and an olympic platform. This essentially means that there are only 3 places to perform the fundamental strength movements that 55%+ of the members that are strength training need to do to get their desired workout (squat/deadlift/barbell row etc.) With the exception of the single barbell attached to the multi-fitness rig that has broken in the past meaning you cannot effectively use it for rack pulls and you cannot use for deadlifts efficiently as the floor isn't even level. Would prefer if perhaps a smith machine was replaced for a power rack or if the empty and disused bottom-floor shop was added to the gym as an extra lifting room (perhaps multiple platforms with barbells) so that it can accomadate the mass of people that visit on a daily basis. I visit this gym almost daily and it is frustrating coming at off-peak times (10,11,12 PM) and still not able to use the equipment I want because of it being so busy.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym I have multi gym access and have visited a fair number of PureGym's around the country in the past year as I travel for work. I'm very pleased that Loughborough is my home gym is it's among the best in terms of space, quality or kit, quantity of kit, and the cleanliness of the gym. Staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. There is plenty of kit to choose from catering from the very beginners to the more advanced gym user. Because of so many good points the gym is quite popular and it is busy at peak times but there is still enough kit to find something to do.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic classes fantastic classes, makes exercise fun. great instructors
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top gym Top gym. Many weights. Many cardio. Make awimba fit.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great convenient Gym Joined early 2017. The staff are friendly and helpful. The gym has lots of kit which is maintained and cleaned. The classes are great, the PT's push you to work hard but are also great when making alternative suggestions if anyone is struggling. It's convenient location is ideal, can highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT