By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Manchester Eccles

Manchester Eccles is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133241
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Manchester Eccles member reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Audio Assault, Tinnitus Gains If you can, try and avoid going to the gym when there's a class on, unless you want to experience what can only be described as an EDM nightmare, with shouting. Where there is a class on, the gym music is drowned out by the music from the class, and the trainer shouts over the top of that... Let's be fair, none of the music is any good, but it certainly comes up with some unique mash ups! Either way it's hellish, and too loud.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality gym I signed up a few months ago and im really enjoying it
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened after October 2017 was awful ?! Since October 2017, things turned to be very disappointing. For example, many excellent PT left the gym during Oct, then the quality of provided classes started to be very poor. In addition many classes been cancelled during Nov, Bad!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gym so much Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! I would definitely recommend this gym to everyone :)
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym I have been a member for some time now and find it to be in a convenient location with great parking. The gym itself is always clean and tidy and does not get too busy.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good convenient gym I signed up to PureGym Eccles 2 months ago to get fit and lose weight after a period of ill health.I do classes and also have a PT who is excellent but unfortunately no longer works at the Eccles gym.There seems to be a lot of staffing issues at this gym and the classes are not as varied as at some other PureGym venues ie. not many aerobics/zumba type classes. The teaching of the classes is also a bit hit and miss depending on who you get !! It is a spacious and well kitted out gym with plenty of equipment which is quiet in the mornings. It is mad busy in the evenings though. Overall a very good gym for the money....everyone is friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Convenient location but........... I joined the Eccles gym in May of this year after a 20 yr absence from the gym scene. I took on a PT to help me build my confidence up and ensure the training that I was doing was right for me and that I wouldn't cause myself any injury. My PT was amazing. I used to attend the gym at busy times due to work commitments. The gym would obviously be very busy and this would be made worse with further classes added to the upstairs gym floor which meant there would always be a shortage of gym equipment. Classes are always full and hard to book. The music from the classes was always very loud. I'm sure this wasn't necessary. The gym seemed to have a very high turn over of PT's and I have since cancelled my membership due to this.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym with great staff Very friendly gym, good equipment and classes and good value
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT