By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Manchester Stretford

Manchester Stretford is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-52, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133219
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Manchester Stretford member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gym with everything you need and friendly staff I signed up to the gym after stopping smoking and wanted to focus on becoming more fit and healthy. I signed up to Puregym Stretford because it is close to where i live and the added bonus of free parking outside the gym or in the Arndale closeby. The gym is big, well equipped, always cool, toilets are nice and clean, the staff are pleasant and always willing to help. The classes are great and well varied. Jade is a really good at what she does, a great asset to the gym! She makes the classes fun and keeps you on track when you fall behind! All round great gym and i am so glad i signed up. RECOMMENDED A☆☆☆☆☆
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favrouite gym! Cant fault the gym on anything...especially Jade she's so helpful and her classes are amazing!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strange off peak times The gym is more outdated than other pure gyms, but is older I guess. My biggest feedback are the peak times set for this gym. Even though its reasonably quiet at weekday lunch times, as can be testified by Google Popular Times feature, this is regarded as a peak time. Please review this as this is the only time I'd be looking to move my membership over to this Pure Gym Stretford. Thanks
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hassle free gym I've been going here around 3 or 4 times a week for the last year. It can be really busy at peak times, especially in the weights area, so you often have to adapt your workout around what is available. This is to be expected though. Late morning or late evening are good times to go. It has everything you'd need in a gym and the atmosphere is relaxed. Never had any hassle or felt intimidated. Only negative is it just has one flat bench for benchpress - please add a couple more!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Environment / Great Value Overall a very good gym. The equipment is in a good and clean condition, the majority of staff and other members are friendly and welcoming. The only thing that could be improved is the amount of equipment. Out of peak time is great but if you head there straight after work (between 5/6pm) you often have to wait to use some machines and free weights.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this place Following the closure of Chorlton Leisure Centre 2 years go, I was transferred automatically to Hough End Leisure Centre. I decided to give it a go but quickly found that it was small, busy and limited opening times so needed another gym to go to. As I work in Trafford Park and live in Chorlton I looked at Gym's that I could use on the way home from work. I heard of Puregym through a couple of guys in work. They were going to the Puregym at Exchange Quay and told me about the price, classes and opening times, so I decided to get a free day pass for Stretford and give it a try before I signed up. I went along for my day trail and was presently surprised on the easy access by a pin code. No long queues! Good start. I walked in and saw all the free weights on the ground floor and lots of space. Looked good. I then made my way up the stairs to the 1st floor. When I got to the top of the stairs I was amazed by the huge floor space, the number of treadmills, resistance machines, cross trainers and more! Even though it was busy (It was midweek after work) there were plenty of machines free and no one was stood around waiting for kit to use. I was impressed and this brought a smile to my face. I knew this was the place for me! I did my workout and decided to sign up. I cancelled my Hough End membership and joined Puregym. I have been coming here for over 2 years now. I love it. My favourite days to come are Thursday after work (6pm), Friday after work (5pm), Saturday afternoon and Sunday afternoon, as it is a bit quieter and I enjoy it more. I have not done any classes but they look good and I am very tempted to try one! This is my own personal review. I 1st joined a gym when I was 26. I am 44 now and this is the best gym I have ever been a member of.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient!! Me and my husband are so pleased that we joined! We love the fact that we can go whenever it suits us and no longer have an excuse not to to go for a run because of the weather!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money I'm really pleased with my decision to join PureGym. There are a wide variety of classes to attend and lots of equipment to use at an affordable price.
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-52, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT