By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Manchester Urban Exchange

Manchester Urban Exchange is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-20, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £0.00 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Manchester Urban Exchange member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too busy I've been a member only 6 months but it's gone from busy to impossible. Regularly 200+ people in there unless you can get there before 0600 or after 2200. It would be so refreshing to see a gym which cared for their current members rather than just signing up as many new people as possible. If you work funny hours it's fine but if you work a 9-5 I wouldn't bother. I'm only a member because I live nextdoor and it's cheap, but if you're travelling I'd go somewhere else. Plenty of equipment but when something breaks it's usually broken for at least a month. Your "man down" signs are adorable but I'd rather you fixed things promptly. Also free WiFi? There's a password protected server for staff but I don't see anything for members, at least not one which anyone has ever told me how to use.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym I go To this gym every now and then. Can get real busy but a great gym !
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No crowd management, poor customer service too crowded unless early in the morning or late night. there is no crowd management specially in gym full of people on sstroids, short temper and argument can happen and happened in the blink of an eye, not enough spaces for free weight area neither any balance equipment and crowd, parking is another issue as puregym wont take any responsibility however they mention free parking in their advs, had my car scratched and once i refer to puregym they simply ignore any assistance,
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting I have been using this gym now for three years and this is my first time that I finally decided to write a review. Unfortunately, this gym is an absolute disappointment in every aspect. Music is alwasy very loud and majority of male members( specially those fake fitness kings who are clearly on roids) are very unpolite and low life types. Majority of personal trainers are unprofessional individuals who have clearly just got that PT diploma. They dont have any clue what is customer service and how to serve people as they are there for customers.( Except John and Reem) Well there are a lot ro say but luckily I am moving out. I hope you guys good luck but I have to say that you guys have no clue what is a gym/fitness and how to run it.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like Pure Gym Started attending the gym a few months ago with a friend, initial thought were that it's nice. I like the fact you can park for free, that's great as you cannot at spinning fields or market street. My concern is the sweaty machinery. There are signs on the wall saying to wipe down the equiptment but nothing to spray or wipe with. Also there have been occasions when the dance class has been on that the music is ridiculously loud to the point that you can't here the person next to you nor the tv on the wall. This needs to be addressed as it is ruining workout sessions. There's nothing wrong with loud music for motivation but it's an issue if it's too loud. Other than that it's nice. I visit the other sites as I have a multi membership and I must say that Exchange definitely has the best liveliest atmosphere but it's still nice for a change of scenery from time to time.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I'm a member of this gym for more than a year now and I only recently made use of the gym classes as I usually just concentrate on my triathlon training (bike, rowing machine and the treadmill) and I got to say that I'm impressed. I really love Hailey's classes, she is very professional and super motivating, would love to book some personal trainer sessions in the future if I can afford it. The equipment seems okay, I don't really use that many, and the changing room is always very clean when I'm there. The whole staff there is really nice; I enjoy going to this gym.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money Very big, plenty of equipment and easy to join online. It’s suits my family and work life perfectly and it does not break the bank.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym Great location and always clean. Downside, not enough squat racks and smaller free weights are always scattered around so tou have to search for them.
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-20, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT