Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Mansfield

Mansfield is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 8456766512
From £9.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Mansfield member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from First month since unfreezing membership I restarted my membership last month now I'm home from university. The gym is perfectly located near the centre of town so getting to it is no problem whatever method of transport you're using. I have the off-peak membership which allows me restricted weekday timings and unlimited weekend use which is fantastic for the price. If I was forced to give any pick up points I'd say that the cleanliness of some of the equipment could be better and showering facilities updated, but I'm hard pushed to offer these up as bad points. Overall, you get what you pay for, and I feel I've got nothing more and nothing less. I'l keep my membership going.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Knowledgeable Staff The clubs are staffed and classes are taught by PTS who.know what they're talking about. They can always show you a new way to achieve.your fitness goals. The PTs plan their classes and training programmes to suit the gym goers. There are no 'one size fits all ' commercially produced classes. Because the trainers come from a wide range of fitness backgrounds, you can enjoy a wide range of approaches. The gym timetables are regularly updated so there's always a new opportunity around the corner. The equipment is well maintained and as varied as the.emplyees. Members regard the PTS as friends and anticipate classes with pleasure. Give Pure Gym a go; you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well maintained and good range of equipment Signed up as I was looking for somewhere short term, knowing that last time I had visited the gym the free weights area was relatively sparse but the gym was well located and cheap. The gym appears to have undergone some significant investment, including particularly to the weight area. Having rejoined temporarily I now plan to stay with Pure long term at one of the many locations offered, as I am confident that the other facilities will be of a similar good standard.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly gym supportive PTs I have been signed up a few weeks now started to go some classes and the support help and advice you receive from the PTS and gym goers is amazing I have 2 screws in each knee so when doing the classes I have to ask for advice when there's exercises I can't do and PT are always supportive and always show me what to do instead and show me as I'm new to the classes I feel I can go to any class knowing I will get full support which is amazing makes me feel normal
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gym I've been a member of PureGym for a while, and have been happy here. There is enough equipment and space for everyone during the times I visit. It can get busier after 6pm, but mornings and daytimes are usually quiet. My only pet peev is that a lot of the equipment, weights, or plates aren't returned after use. Sometimes it feels like too much of my workout time is spent cleaning the squat racks or searching for the missing partner for a pair of dumbbells.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety is vital Using the new equipment at Puregym Mansfield under the guidance of my PT means my workouts are both challenging and fun. Battle ropes are amazing and such a great core and upper body work out, slam ball so Ren insane for cardio and the jump boxes are invaluable for my confidence during my hamstring rehab programme. It all add up to keeping my enthusiasm at 100%
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gym - and an excellent manager I go to PureGym 3 times a week. Just recently, I asked the Mansfield manager - Sports Science Honours graduate - a question about a technique athletes were using in a televised international meet. Even though I'd put him "on the spot", he replied thoughtfully and with enough detail for me to understand his answer. All part of the service - brilliant!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great usage of space I signed up to pure gym about a year ago, then i lost faith i wasnt seeing any progress but it was the politeness of customers and friendly staff and my partner that motivated me to go back and get fit not i can honestly say without you giys i would not be 13.2 stones from 16.4 and size 38 waist to a size 32 in 3 months thanks again Pyre Gym :)
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT