Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Newport Gwent

Newport Gwent is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-11, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 8456838423
From £10.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Newport Gwent member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value for money I signed up recently and found this gym very good. Though it could do with a bit more accessories like stirrup handles, tricep rope, revolving straight bar, seated row & chinning bar combo, tricep press down bar, cable handle, lat bar etc....There seem to be only 1 set of each so if someone is using it then you are stuck and have to wait. Would be better if there was 2 or 3 of each. Also there is a bicep machine, but would be better if there was also a bicep preacher curl bench. if those things were there it would be excellent and hope this can be considered by the pure gym team. The staff at Puregym Newport is very professional and very friendly!!!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great equipment and instructors Great place to go after work and there are plenty of classes to choose from. The only complaint I have is that I think the class sizes are a little big. You can fit 30 people in the studio comfortably but when you have equipment (mats, steps and weights) at a full class, it's a very tight squeeze. I've had to leave a few classes if I turn up a few minutes before the start because everyone has taken their place and there is no room for me. The trainers don't really tell anyone to move up either so I miss out. Otherwise it's a great place to go!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PureGym Newport I have been a member of PureGym Newport for several years. When I joined I was blown away by the standard of equipment, both cardio, weights and the free weights area. On top of this it's great value for money with friendly staff who are always willing to give advice. I have however noted that the weights machines seem to always be lacking in simple maintenance. I typically use the gym in the early morning right as the overnight cleaning staff are leaving and have to say they vary from very good with a clean tidy gym with free weights neatly put away to "what did that individual do overnight!" wrappers and empty bottles still lying around and weights all over the gym floor. Come on PureGym! two relatively easy things to address to make the facility second to none!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Out of Five First the good stuff. The Staff are very professional and friendly. Natalie is one of the Friendliest personal trainers I've seen. Gym is usually clean and tidy. THE quibbles, on a few occasion pices of equipment have been out of order for weeks. The gym rules are not enforced in terms of people sitting on equipment texting at busy times, also at busy times the air conditioning struggles to cope. However the good outlays the bad, I would recommend to friends as the price takes away from the minor irks.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Gym I signed up to Pure gym as it is so convenient for me having a baby under one and working full time , I instantly found the staff really friendly and so easy to speak to ! I love the classes and find the equipment clean and modern . I have recommended two of my work colleagues to join with me too! Only inconvenience is the entrance system but apart from that I love it! p.s I have previously been members at Bannatynes and Dw Gym and this one is an all rounder for value , staff and gym facilities !
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym I have been a member to puregym for about a year now. I was going to the cardiff central one first and now the newport friars walk one. I find the only thing i would say to improve on in the newport gym is the free weights upstairs are not in the best condition. As most of the rubber had come off them. I find the air conditioning is always dripping from the ceiling. However the machines that are available are great. I would say that when there is a class going on that the music is always too loud.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal Gym I have been training at Pure Gym for over a year now and have nothing but good things to say about the place. The staff are always welcoming, approachable and friendly, delivering efficient classes for those who do not have time to train for hours on end. The facilities are ideal and there is a sufficient amount of equipment. The overall package is excellent for the small price as well as the flexibility of being able to access the building 24/7.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I have been at pure gym for 2 years I have tried all the gyms in Newport and can honestly say for the money I pay each money this gym is great value. The classes on offer are good for all levels of fitness and really have changed my body shape over the last 2 years. The only thing is the classes can be a bit of the same at times that is the only negative thing I can say .
Date published: 2017-09-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-11, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT