Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Newtownabbey

Newtownabbey is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
[email protected]
+44 8450307411
From £16.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Newtownabbey member reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spin is good. Free weights not so much Spin classes are very good. Good range of cardio equipment. No proper leg press which is a major downfall, and some of the members are very rude. Had some grown men huffing and sighing round me Cus I was using a rack and they had to wait for me to finish. The attitude made me as a female feel quite uncomfortable in the weights room and this is first time I've experienced that, and I've been training elsewhere for 4 years. Don't think I'll be back for the weights. Also, as a fairly small individual a lot of the machines don't adjust fully for me to use Them safely. They adjust to some Extent, but not the same as in other gyms.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So handy I have been back with pureGym for a few months now and I have recently started booking classes as well. Overall I am happy with my membership as there are always machines and areas available for exercise. One low point is the removal of the cleaning spray and blue roll from the gym. I witness regularly users sweating all over the equipment and not wiping it down which is really unsanitary and not fair on those of us who do take the time to ensure the machine are in a usable state for the next user.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good range of equipment This gym is in a convenient location and they have a good size car park. However, I've found that some of the staff seem to have quite an attitude problem, for insrnscd one particular member of staff shouting to no one I'm particular about people leaving weights lying around. She has a dour expression and is not approachable or friendly so that puts me off. There is also a foul smell when you enter the gym towards the water tap which seems like a permanent fixture
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Limited classes Equipment is decent and the app is handy but the classes are extremely limited. I don't mind the video classes as it helps by giving you more options variety wise. They really need to switch about the classes which run at the same time each day. I don't do spin and want to go to a class at 5.30 so that means I have no option but legs, bums and tums EVERY single weekday. Its OK if you want to use the machines. Not so great if you are after fun and varied classes.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym Signed up to pure gym a few years back and I am still a member today. The fact it is 24/7 375 days a year is fantastic. It's great yous provide that service. In terms of the gym or would be good to have classes divided into intermediate and advanced perhaps as I have been there for longer, the classes become less challenging and in some cases quite repeatitive as the class hasn't changed in the last year. Overall is a good gym
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super gym! I've been a member now for 3 months and have loved every minute of it. The classes are superb, I especially like Pure Cycle and Pure Fat Burn. The instructors have always been very helpful when needed. The variety and amount of machines is also very impressive and although I tend to go in the afternoons and weekends, I have never had any trouble getting to use the machines I wanted. I've definitely got the Pure Gym bug!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym, changed my outlook on exercise I myself was never much of a sporty person as I got older. I started pure gym as a New Years resolution this year and have been going 3/4 times a week and I love it. Such a friendly atmosphere, classes and trainers are great! Just can't get enough of the place, plenty of equipment and 100% wouldn't go anywhere else! It has changed my outlook on fitness.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality gym Good gym after all but not enough free weights stations like bench press stations compare to machines. Another anoying thing is about the anouncments through the speakers so loud you cant understand a word so really really loud grrrrr. Also its really hot in there :( All the rest 5 star quality
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT