By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Newtownabbey

Newtownabbey is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_15, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133487
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Newtownabbey member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from What has happened!? What is going on with classes!? No kettlebells, no balance, no pilates... and the virtual classes r gone which were great for less confident members
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great gym if you can get in Rejoined this gym with the best of intentions at the end of December.I tried to gain access without success several times in January.I emailed the relevant gym who confirmed that the pin I was using was correct and suggested I take it up with the HO.I had already done this eventhreatening to cance it wasn’t sorted.I am still waiting to hear from them.So far two months paid and no opportunity to workout.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Place I started the gym about six months ago . You really can develop a relationship with the people there especially the amazing pts. I love it there ❤️❤️
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need!! Great gym, quality equipment, clean and in very convenient location.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spin is good. Free weights not so much Spin classes are very good. Good range of cardio equipment. No proper leg press which is a major downfall, and some of the members are very rude. Had some grown men huffing and sighing round me Cus I was using a rack and they had to wait for me to finish. The attitude made me as a female feel quite uncomfortable in the weights room and this is first time I've experienced that, and I've been training elsewhere for 4 years. Don't think I'll be back for the weights. Also, as a fairly small individual a lot of the machines don't adjust fully for me to use Them safely. They adjust to some Extent, but not the same as in other gyms.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere Only been at the gym a month now and have been over 14 times. I've not joined any classes but see them happening when I attend and they look great. Plenty of space and lots of friendly faces. Prefer early mornings as evenings are very busy!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for Money Puregym Newtownabbey is a good value for money gym with friendly and helpful staff who are always more than happy to help. I would highly recommend this gym.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 24hr service I signed up almost 2 years ago and go regular as the timetables suit my needs. The classes are great for getting in shape and the people are lovely
Date published: 2017-09-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_15, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT