By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Northampton

Northampton is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_15, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-43, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133304
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Northampton member reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dirty, Smelly & Hot Water !!!!!! HOW MUCH Came to use Northampton gym as had heard good things about it from my colleagues. I live in Bicester but work in Northampton so decided to try it ....... worst experience of my life The men’s changing rooms smelt of urine ....... I mean worse then any other i have ever smelt even park public toilets..... not sure if someone may be peeing in the lockers...... I tried 5 lockers before I found one that actually worked....... after moaning to myself I was told by another member it is always like this and that they had been broken for months..... WHY NOT FIX THEM !!! I went to use the free weights first only to find that weights were all out of order and I had to go around looking for the ones I wanted .... I understand members move them but when the two members of staff I saw where more busy comparing oblique muscles than tidying for customers you know something is wrong !!! Water fountain water was hot as if I could have got it straight from a kettle and bottles water is £1.50 !!!!! Yes you did hear me right. The gym is poor in comparison to other competitors in the area and you even have to pay for parking .... I mean seriously !!!! Much needed time and investment needed to bring this gym upto competitor standards in the area ..... I certainly won’t be Joining :-(
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Men's changing rooms are catastropic Most locker don't work properly. A strong smell of urine welcomes you when entering the changing rooms, which gets much worse when one proceed towards the showers. When using the urinals, one needs to move around patches of urine. In summary, the state of the shower and toilet area is disgusting
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym I've been a member since it opened, as I do shift work the out of hours opening serves me well. Be interesting if classes were held out of hours.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay but parking is now a problem. The weights area is too small/cramped and weights are frequently left in disarray on the ground due to a total lack of respect from clientele in this particular zone of the gym; which makes it one of the messiest Pure Gyms I've ever attended . Other areas of the gym are fine but if it's busy delays waiting for equipment. This gym is clearly over subscribed. Now the car park has been NCP privatised with NO FREE parking at ANYTIME I'm now avoiding this branch completely and going to another local gym with free parking rather than pay for parking here. NCP and Pure Gym need to negotiate a parking solution for members.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting creative **predominant 6am gym goer with the occasional eve sesh** For all intent and purposes, the gym has sufficient amount of equipment for the most part - however there are far to many cardio machines that could be reduced to make better use of the space, which could be used for a ‘functional’ space - I’d like to see a rig (can’t beat a good ole jungle gym) with space for a sled and sandbags (and kettlebells that go higher than 20kg) I see this in other gyms that have a lower price points than PureGym and equipment also surpasses that of puregyms. The fact that PureGym is a national gym benefits me but it’s a shame they don’t all have the same level of equipment. Parking is a constant issue and a resolve seems to be ongoing with no status of progress (or lack there of). Recently taken over by NCP and have to pay at anytime. Still not figured out if between 7pm and 8am parking is free. Changing rooms: Showers and lockers ok. PTs are friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Incredibly competitively priced and 24 hour access is so useful. But it is always so busy so you'll end up spending a fair while waiting for equipment to free up. Also, the weights are never where they're meant to be, so you spend ages looking for them. This is obviously because no one puts them back, but would be good if staff could encourage people to do this more.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh? The place is way too small for the amount of people that it’s catering for, spend most of the time waiting for people to move off of equipment that they’ve sat on for 20 mins on their phone. Could do with a few more of popular machines but overall great value for money and a good gym when you get a chance to use any of the equipment
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The gym itsel is good but parking... The gym itself is good can get a little busy but the biggest issue is the parking now the car park is privatised its at least 60p an hour to park. This turn your cheap gym into a not so cheap gym. If you attend Monday-Friday for a month that's almost £14 on parking that makes it more expensive than the gym and this is why I'm considering leaving. As for me the combined cost is equal to gyms that are better And not to far away. Some agreement needs to materialise between pure and NCP who own the car park
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2018, m_8, d_15, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-43, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT