By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Nottingham Basford

Nottingham Basford is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133512
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Nottingham Basford member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gym , shame about the Car Park Have been going to this gym regularly since it opened some years back now. Its great value , plenty of kit and handy for me to drop into on the way home, But in all that time the Car Park has never been properly marked out meaning that people park anywhere and everywhere at peak times and twice I've had my car scrapped by someone trying to squeeze past. I know its a shared Car Park but the last thing I want to do after a days work is to spend 10 mins searching for a space.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gym to go to I signed up just over 8 weeks ago and I love it, it was the best decision I made choosing pure gym at basford
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equipment State of the art equipment And staff are friendly.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally brilliant The gym is really great - the equipment is brilliant, there's always something to do, and the classes are amazing - the best part of the gym. The staff are friendly and welcoming and always happy to give advice. However, the parking is definitely an issue at busier times! I've been late to classes as I've been circling the car park looking for a space, which isn't ideal! Obviously not the gym's fault - but maybe something to think about. The only other issue I have is spacing in the classes, and space in between the classes. It might be helpful if lines were laid out in the classes so there aren't too many people or people aren't getting in each others way, or even if the trainers were able to point out spacing at the start of the classes. A five minute break in between each class might also be a good idea, as at the minute, people are rushing to get in and out of the classes on time. Generally, the gym is really great, and I recommend it to anyone - we've even had a few friends join since we did :)
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality 5* gym I've been with pure gym for over a year and I absolutely love it the atmosphere is lively electric and calm at the same time with professional staff who run it 10/10
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gym I live really close to the gym so it’s convenient for me location wise. I’ve had a PT there and found him really helpful in terms of building my confident to use the equipment and getting me started. All staff and most members are very friendly and I always highly recommend to my friends
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gym access and good equipment I’m happy with the 24 hr access and there is enough equipment even if it’s busy I always find something to do
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from busy gym Having been using the gym foe 8weeks I have not achieved what I set out to do and that is weight loss but I have changed my shape and become fitter.IWould like to see some cleaning wipes around the gym so equipment could be cleaned after each work out... some equipment is constantly used but not wiped down after a each person.
Date published: 2017-10-05
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT