By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Poole

Poole is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-98, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £15.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Poole member reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got charged for free month trial Joined up for free month trial, within 7 days they took £29.99 out my bank, I have cancelled it and will not be going back, if they can’t keep to there promise of free trial then how will they treat you after, I am disgusted
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for. As someone who isn't a huge gym goer this gym made me feel more confident in going as it's very simple. It is affordable and has an ok range of equipment but can get very busy during peak times and you end up waiting, especially for the resistance machines. Free parking is a bonus although this can be tricky during busy weekend/evenings.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap and Cheerful Generally not a bad gym if you already have an idea of what you are doing as I have - at least in terms of an all-body general workout. Not sure I will feel the same once I want to be more specific as, like any gym, the staff are rather aloof. My group induction consisted of the PT showing us what was where - this is the free-weights area, these are the resistance machines, these are the cardio machines ie the obvious. On questioning he did answer questions - but the girl who was with me, who was a newby to gyms, looked totally bewildered. The worst thing however is the cold showers - making use of the same impossible. Luckily, I only live a couple of minutes away from the gym, so don't have to use the showers - but you could not go to the gym and then go on somewhere afterwards as the showers are too cold to allow such a scenario.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gym!! A wide range of equipment, the staff are very friendly, with the gym being open 24/7 it suits everyone. Once logged in to the website you are able to see how many people are in the gym which is good for people who like a quiet gym.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overcrowded Way too many people, not enough equipment I've cancelled my membership as I would rather pay more and be able to follow my workout then wait round for 10 minutes for a peice of equipment to become free.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst PureGym I have come across It’s not my main gym and don’t really like coming to Poole but sometimes is just convenient then going to Bournemouth as parking is free and that’s the only good thing about this gym. Other then that, there is not enough equipment some of it, it doesn’t work for months is always untidy and looks like could do with refurbishment. Staff is ok nothing to brag about
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym too many people Hi, I have been going to this gym for about 3 years now. It was an excellent gym the first year it opened, I would spend hours there most days if not everyday of the week. I found it very sociable, the classes were outstanding, always busy and a great variety of classes to choose from. I feel this gym has changed a lot and doesn't have a lot to offer. The are too many people and not enough equipment. The classes are always full and only a few to choose from if you're lucky enough to get a space. I feel this place needs changes to be made. It was a great gym at the start.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place to work out I've e been to many gyms and pure gym is the best I've been too. The staff are relaxed and professional. I've met many new friends and would recommend this gym to every one I know
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-98, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT