Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Reading Caversham Road

Reading Caversham Road is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-97, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
[email protected]
+44 8452170680
From £15.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Reading Caversham Road member reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good gym, but.... People going there don't know not even the basics of hygiene. Most of the equipment has marks from sweat as no one is using towels. Yoga mats are full of mud because people think that you need a mat to do jumping jacks or lunges, and then we are supposed to lie down on the dirt that others left behind. Not to mention, people walking/showering barefoot in the changing rooms. Disgusting! Rather than that, it's a gym like all others, busy after 17:00, nothing special.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found a new gym I recently changed from the Gym Group in reading because it was too overcrowded and the equipment is limited. Puregym has been a great change because the free weight section is large with lots of equipment. The gym is split into 2 levels so there is plenty of space and the air conditioning is good.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good gym I find the gym perfect and one of the best I have been to, altho I have actually had to clean up and put the weights away from other user in the morning before I can start my work out because they are all over the place, other than that no faults staff are friendly and a great atmosphere Thankyou
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dirty Gym I am member almost a year.I am not happy with the hygiene condition. Most of the memebers and the stuff do not use towel, that is unacceptable!! The mats are used for stretching or other exercises and not to step on with dirty shoes! The women's changing room most of the times smell awful.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant enthusiastic gym! I signed up to pure gym just over a month ago and since then I have seen many results in my day to day life and more important my weight loss, I do two classes a week and love them and the instructors are great and very helpful to keep you motivated I have lost 10lbs so far I'm on a mission.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Great equipment but small room for lifting. You got many trendmills but needs more benches and spacious area for lifting. When it's busy you can even work out. If wait 5 minutes for the guy to finish his set I will need to warm my body up again. Generally it's a nice gym.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good gym but could be better overall very good gym. possible improvements: brighter lighting, it's quite dark in there. when machines are out of order they could be fixed quicker. when the batteries die in clocks they need to be changed. there were clocks that haven't been changed in weeks. thanks
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything you need Since joining last year, i have loved coming here with the staff being extremely friendly and always around. It is a very open space but I have no need to feel self conscious whilst working out. The classes on offer and great and are always available!
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-97, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT