By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Redditch

Redditch is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133264
From £12.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Redditch member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, but not really 24 hours... Facilities are great. But half the time (not sure if it's Kingfisher related or PureGym) the doors don't open after midnight. Im referring to the doors round the back from where buses normally stop. You put in your pin and bet your odds of the door actually opening.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent facilities I have just started to come at Redditch PureGym, by far it’s a great gym, a lot of machine, need to more improvement plus lack of some machines though, it’s not busy as other gym, nice tidy, 65/35 ratio genders, overall thumbs up
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym First time there yesterday and was unsure where to go etc and the staff are very friendly and there to help anytime. Great variety of equipment and very clean areas. Looking forward to being there more often
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym Good variety of equipment. Good classes but I d like to see more body pump classes as I can’t go to the ones on the planning bcs of work. Some bikes in the spin class need to be repaired too.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gym in Redditch by far I have been at pure gym since it opened.. I wouldn't go anywhere else... good choice of classes good kit open 24/7 and the best instructors around got a wealth of knowledge between them.. also have a smile and time to talk to you for advice help even a chat .. I've recently been through a tough time and the team helped me through it... just a smile and hey how you doing Kat?? Meant the world to me ... Redditch team are amazing Laura Ant Tim Matt G Jordan Matt T Matt Dave . ..
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some room for improvement I was a member of this gym about 6 months ago. Due to an injury I had to cancel membership for a while whilst I recovered. Better now & injury fully recovered. But upon going back for 1st time tonite. I see that an issue I did complain about back then has still not been addressed. That was to do with the changing room facilities/'showering Facilities after 12am being closed off. Come back to gym today with mate & the main showers are still closed off at 12-5am still. Plus disablaed shower facilities are closed due to mainainance. Simplest solution & way to address this: Is to put same lock as is on as front door to get in which requires you to input a pin to get into the gym onto the changing/shower rooms. Plus this gives an accurate account of who's been in & out of there. So if there is damage or rubish left all over the floors in there. It should be pretty simple using this system to track the culpret/culprets. Normally aswell you got the disabled shower to shower in, after a work out, after these close times of changing/shower rooms. But today they were closed too for mainainance. So good sweaty work out turns into having to deal with the smell of 2 blokes in a car on the drive home & bath at home. Not impressed at all over that. Has said simple solution to solve this ongoing issue is to use same lock system as on front door for all members. No pin no enter shower/change room simple as & it can keep track of who's using it then if somert was to go wrong or members begin to misuse it.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym but do with some new equipment PURE Redditch is a good gym, clean, large and busy. However, it could do with some new kit. I recently tried Coventry and, although newly opened, it made Redditch look basic. Some new equipment would encourage me get my butt in gear
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym but needs to be more women friendly I love pure gym, the ease of use, the opening hours, the PRICE! just fantastic, however the only thing i would improve is the way the gym is specifically geared up for men in the weight section. It is a very intimidating place for a woman, especially for women who are new to using weights. The smaller weights can be found on 'trees' around the gym but some women (myself included) want to use the benches and machines that are male dominated. It feels as though the classes are for the women and the weight section for the men, which seems a little dated considering it's 2017 and women want to weight train and get that booty! Woman should be encouraged to enter this area or there should be an area that caters for women who want to lift. I get that it's not been designed this way but in reality this is how it is. 2017 has shaped the way women use the gym and puregym has not caught onto the trend. If there was a section where women could go and weight train together with women friendly weights, or even a weight lifting class designed for women i think it would really catch on. Also the use of screens etc would be an idea as it's quite wierd how everybody watches everybody else train
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT