By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Southampton Bitterne

Southampton Bitterne is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133256
From £13.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Southampton Bitterne member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb range of equipment Signed up yesterday and started at gym the next day
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money I signed up with Pure Gym 12 months ago and haven’t looked back since. The equipment is good quality and of a wide range. Very friendly staff, Amy in particular is a fantastic PT . The only negatives would be that the air con is often much too warm so it can be uncomfortable when busy, and hand in hand, when it is busy it’s often difficult to use anything other than cardio machines.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gym around I've been going to this gym for a while now and it's always kept very clean and tidy, even during busy periods. The equipment is always new and are all working, every now and then the odd one or two are offline for maintenance. The weights area is a decent size, although you can only really benefit from it during non-peak times otherwise it does get busy. However, there is always a piece of cardio equipment free and I've never had to wait for any of these. Very good gym, worth the membership.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best UK Gym I sign up a year ago, and now I cannot go to anotehr gym. PureGym have low prices they are honest and have great staff. Hot staff :)
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great PureGym The gym is everything you need and kept generally clean and tidy. I have multi-access membership but definitely think this is the best of the three Southampton gyms. The gym is friendly, large and spacious. Even little things like taking a registers in classes which Central don't seem to do is good to encourage people to turn up or cancel. I never thought I'd like classes but I decided to give Nick's circuits class, which is great and haven't looked back. I now look forward to booking a few classes per week on the app. The showers could probably do with an upgrade along with the changing rooms (Southampton Central) was upgraded last summer and Bitterne could do with the same.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym I signed up 6 years ago and haven't looked back. Good choice of equipment and great trainers. The only downside is there could be more free weight plates.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gym I've been with PureGym nearly 2years now on and off and I love it there, there's no way I could sign up to a different gym
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everybody Good to me and my friend and my brother and my love
Date published: 2017-09-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT