By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Southampton Shirley Reviews

Southampton Shirley is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £13.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Member Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym and very clean Ive been going for two weeks now already seeing results
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Improvements definitely needed This gym is a nightmare to use at busy times, due to lack of space. It even is difficult to find space to do floor-work at less busy times which is really frustrating. There is not enough floor space as it is to workout, with a few mats for stretching upstairs and a small floor space which is mostly being used for weights. There is way too many treadmills and cardio machines than are needed! It is really frustrating to come to the gym to spend ages waiting for equipment or not being able to get a mat to use, with people stretching even by the stairs! The equipment isn't too bad but I don't think since I have used the gym for 2 years the equipment hasn't been updated. It would be good instead of keep getting people to sign up to a packed gym, it could expand into the empty unit next to it like the larger Town and Bitterne Gyms.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gym with everything you need I have been a member of this particular gym for about 8 years, back then it was LA Fitness. I train early mornings and there is always ample equipment to use and help on hand from staff should you need it. Would recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality gym I am happy at pure gym Shirley but it would get a 5* if the air conditioning in the studio worked all the time. It would also be helpful to have a manager there more often.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gym Ive been going to pure gym shirley for about a year and a half if not more. Great atmoshere, clean,excellent equipment and classes. Personal trainers are brilliant. Loads of knowledge and friendly. I work my class bookings around my hospital work. I love spinning and abs. I used to go to circuits and fat burn when I can. Aj,Marc, and Ian have been very motivating since ive started. I Even had a go at the running club. Ive started going to Nath, Leah and Connors lessons too. Which Im enjoying. Thank u for all the help. I need to sort my diet next as I eat on the run on 12 1/2 hour shifts
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality gym Good price for what you get, and lots of classes at fdifferent times with good instructors. Really enjoy it, would be great to have people available to help you with different equipment in different area's as I have had this before in other gyms as feel nervous about going to the weight section downstairs
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very friendly gym i had a friendly guy who took of the gym joining fee which made me more intersted so i payed and i enjoy it, i dont go there everyday but when i do go it is a good environment. i normally go on the CV machines as in the weight room there is alot of people which put me off. once i get to college again i will be going to gym everyday
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Team! Great Gym! Been using this gym for over a year and really impressed by the quality equipment and enthusiastic staff, always motivating!!
Date published: 2017-09-03
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT