By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Stockport

Stockport is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-47, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £19.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Stockport member reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, shame about excessive noise during yoga This is a great gym for location, cost and facilities but since the refurb there have been so many issues with noise pollution from the music and acoustics of functional fitness area during yoga.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym and PA's I love this gym, it is very relaxed and has a great atmosphere! The personal trainers are all very helpful and friendly!! The only thing that let's it down is not enough Kettlebell's and Air con is weak.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Upgrade not all successful I have been a member from Pure opening. The refurbishment has turned a large open area to a dismal disjointed cluttered layout. Walking into the changing rooms is a stark contrast to the gym floor, bright and welcoming after the darkness of the gym. Not all changes have been for the better.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best one To be the only PureGym in stockport you dont have much of a choice than to go to this one and at some points it is okay but because the of the layout (really small weights area and huge cardio area) im 8/10 times disappointed when going. Im a girl who focus on lifting weights and because of the weight area being so small it is usually packed, and most often with men which puts me off abit as it can be intimidating to train in such a crowded area with 30+ men in this tiny room when theres so much more space that could be used for weights instead of cardio equipment when not even half is being used. This leads me to seeking my way to other puregyms in Manchester which is a shame when the stockport one is close to both home and work but you cant get a good workout in so rather travel 40+mins to another.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good equipment rubbish music I have been going to pure-gym for about three weeks now and the gym is great... The only let down is that they don't play good training music.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gym, hairdryers. Im really enjoying my time at this gym. The changing area is very clean and the showers are always clean. I have been a runner for many years and have always focused on the cardio work, however, I am loving the weights and seeing and feeling the results. I usually attend gym before work in the morning which sets me up for the day, however, apart from having to bring my straighteners and all I need to get ready for my day, I am having to bring my own hairdryer in which is a real pain. The dryers provided cut out after a short time and I have found myself using all the hairdryers available to get my hair dry. The dryers are just not adequate to dry my short but thick style hair. It would be great if the gym could invest in hairdryers that don't cut out mid use.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be so much better! Could be a really good gym but free weights area is far too small compared with the huge space provided for cardio machines which never seem to be full up! The free weights section is always way to cramped (at most times during the day and evening) to have a good work out whilst at the same time the cardio area and upstairs areas are half empty meaning lots of wasted space which could be used to make the strength training area larger and less packed. The other puregyms around Manchester area don’t have this problem!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gym Signed up to Pure Gym to get in shape after having my children! The classes and facilities have really helped me reach my goals!
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-47, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT