By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Woking

Woking is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £17.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Woking member reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Parking charge I've just been slapped with a 50-85 pound parking charge for a gym I pay for really stings. I had absolutely no idea of a maximum stay time for parking seems like there should be no limit to parking for members. Clearer signage explaining this or a better way to implement actual genuine members not being charged needs to occur.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from need better staff 1/ needs to be 24 hours 2/ staff need to be less judgemental and stop looking down on larger sized people. 3/ needs a pool, happy to pay more for
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Gym I think the gym and staff are great. However, the gym itself is not cleaned properly - I sometimes see machines being cleaned with a feather duster but there are no sprays and wipes to be seen. There are no rolls to clean up on a machine (often toilet rolls are provided which isn't sufficient) and nobody enforces everybody using a towel. It is a health and safety issue and it needs resolving ASAP.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good gym, awlful equipment Joint PureGym a few months ago due to relocation. The gym is spacious, clean however the equipment is awlful. Not sure how the brand Matrix even exists, almost all fitness systems are uncomfortable to use, lack proper adjustments even cause injueries. The gym has a great space and staff but the equipment doesn't deliver on expectations. Not enough bars, or bench presses. In terms of weight-lifting weekly programs are hard to follow due to lack of systems.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym Been a member of gym for over year live locally and been told it's due to go 24 hours which will be so much better.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filthy changing room I really love this gym but recently i have noticed the female changing room starts to become really filthy with hairs and dirt everywhere!!!Showers have not been clean for a while as i am takung shower here every day!Sometimes short if toilet papers.What happend?!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gym, Decent Gym, just wish it would open half an hour earlier, is this possible? Then most people would be able to go in the morning.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacious gym Ive been at puregym since january 2018 and i love it, theres plenty of space so you dont feel too crowded next to others working out, the free parking is very useful and they have really good machines and equipment
Date published: 2018-04-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT