By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Colindale

London Colindale is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-51, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Colindale member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab gym! I joined a month ago after moving not far from. The station. All I can say is great things. I love the 24/7 access as I can go after a late shift [1/2am] and its practically empty. Which means no queue for equipment and a faster workout with no waiting. I also love the classes. I love the cycle spin classes, lbt classes and also the fat burn classes. So challenging and most of the PTs are really encouraging.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Persistent smell, air con + air quality issues Complained multiple times to staff members about the persistent sewer smell at this gym that they claim to be unaware of as they've probably been inside too long and acclimatised. Nothing has been about it 3 months into my membership. It's awful and doesn't seem to be chased up by anyone. On numerous occasions has the gym failed to keep up their air conditioning with the hot weather and was even open once when it didn't work at all. Air conditioning, air quality and cleanliness must be addressed especially when this gym is below ground level.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy, not good for ladies...some bad vibes The gym not good for women as there are some very rude and harassing guys in the evenings. The staff don’t care and find it funny
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money I've been a member at Puregym Colindale for a year now, and I can't fault it for the low price. It's busy between 6 and 9, sometimes you have to wait a while to get access to the equipment or benches, so when I go after work I usually join the classes that are usually really well run (and pretty much all free/included with your membership). Its usually well maintained, and the trainers are friendly and helpful. I try to go in the evenings if I want to do weights as it's usually much quieter.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I signed up to the Gym in the last month, within the month i have been going at least 4 - 5 times a weeks, however whenever I walk in - it STINKS! Everyday there is the same sewer smell, on ALL floors in ALL areas, making it extremely difficult to work out in especially the treadmill area. When i once attended a class, i was unaware of where to go - i asked a member of staff to assist me whom ignored me and rudely just pointed in a vague direction where i then had to wander around myself to find it. When i got into the class, it had started earlier than expected and I was unaware of what equipment i needed and was completely puzzled. I have not had a good experience with this particular gym, I am unsure if it is the branch and the workers or the way Pure Gym staff and gyms are managed and maintained.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good gym I signed up a few weeks ago. The offer a good range of classes and at the tomes I’ve been the machines have not been too busy. There is no signal and to connect to the WiFi it sends a code to you by text? But there’s no signal to revive this! The only problem I have with the gym is the showers, which are not very private as you can see through the doors (even the frosted glass part ) and there’s no where to hang a towel or anything in the shower so you have to open the door hoping no ones there. Other than that they are clean and warm
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love PureGym I signed up to Pure Gym almost 2 weeks ago and I am loving it. Recommend booking an induction even if you’ve used another gym just to familiarise yourself with the lay out and equipment. Classes have been fantastic - love the app for bookings! It can get quite busy at times but as I work shifts this has no impact on me. Staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Yes there’s no mobile signal down there but this isn’t a problem for me - in fact, it’s quite a nice escape! I also love the offer to use other gyms over Easter for Students. I am often out of London when I get the chance - the option to upgrade to multi gym membership and free periods like this are really helpful.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe add different classes? Overall, good range of equipment, spacious and clean. I enjoy the classes, especially the circuit training. However, I wish there was a combat class in this gym as well as it seems to be offered in some other pure gyms.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-51, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT