By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Rochdale

Rochdale is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Rochdale member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning Having recently been a member of link 4 life,the cleaning at pure is of a very high standard,your 2 male cleaners deserve some kind of recognition, because they are normally the last to receive the members feedbackPeasemore forward our gratitude
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoddy Temp Cleaner Not sure who the cleaner was Monday 13.8.18 But He spent more time posing to the camera, pretending to do stuff, Moving buckets of cold CLean Water about, placing Mops and Brushes and Carrying empty Plastic bags, then went outside for another smoke and gass on his mobile phone. Bring back our normal team, who are ambassadors to the club, they deserve that guys wages as I'm sure he'll have left much work for them to catch up on. As for the kit - Pts job, but not been cleaned in the ladies gym for weeks, as for the sticky sweat stuffed into Cross trainer, yuk!
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bootcamp class Just attended a fantastic Bootcamp class. Demi the PT taking the class made it challenging but enjoyable. It was competitive which made me work harder. Would definitely recommend this class.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor gym Stay clear of this gym it takes over 2 weeks to fix equipment when it’s broke... poor management!!!
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value gym Great gym,exceptionally dedicated staff,fabulously clean,what more can you ask for from a gym?
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The gym pure gym have forgot about Been coming this gym for the past 4 years and the equipment has never been upgraded it is old and run down!!! Really thinking about joining JD the old thing good about this gym is the cleanliness with exception of the kit
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly non-judgemental gym I've been coming here for the last 4 months and I haven't really got a bad word to say. I train at various times of day and although it can be busy I have never had a problem finding equipment or using the machines. From day 1 I have felt comfortable and genuinely welcomed by the staff. There are some fantastic PTs especially Demi, Ayman, Junior and Kevin who all have their own styles to encourage and motivate you. The classes are great but I wish there was a little more variety. I'd love a kettlebell class and a better time for yoga!! It would be nice if all the PTs were a little more visible and present on the gym floor. It's not always easy to find someone available to show a beginner what to do without booking an induction or going walking around to find someone free but I do have to say when you do ask for help you do get it!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overwhelmingly busy The gym is just too busy. Like insanely busy especially recently. It's now 10pm and the site says there's 90 people there. At 6.30ish it was like 180 people. There are only 2 squat racks which double as bench press (there are 2 Smith machines also, but most of us want the actual squat rack). They are ALWAYS in use. I may have to cancel my membership soon because it's ridiculous that I have to wait till after 10pm to go just to avoid a massive crowd. A response below mentioned that Pure is looking to expand in Rochdale. Please could you provide us with more information? At the very least I think the gym needs another 2 squat racks like DW fitness has.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT