Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bangor Northern Ireland

Bangor Northern Ireland is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133251
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bangor Northern Ireland member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gym I started back at pure gym about 3 weeks ago and can honestly say I am so glad I did. I was a member about 2 years ago and life just got in the way and I stopped going. I was nervous about my first night back so went through an induction with Lynsey Smyth, she was brilliant went through everything with me and suggested a few classes I could do. Since that night I have been back 3 times a week and it doesn't feel like a chore. I always felt like when I went everyone would be watching but that really isn't the case, everyone is so friendly. I went with the aim of losing weight and so far having seen a loss of 3lb I am happy and I know I couldn't have done it without the help of the gym.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty impressed Was at this gym when it was fitness first then went to DW when it closed. DW has really lost its way lately so joined Pure a few weeks ago and couldn't be more impressed. It is spotless, ALL the equipment works and is clearly well maintained. The class schedule suits me perfectly and the spin and pump classes are superb particularly the back to back spin and pump on Saturday mornings. All in all a great gym at a super price that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym but cleaner is cheeky. I went to PureGym at night as I am self conscious and I loved the equipment and 24 hour openening time. However I was put off by the Indian cleaner who one night came over and started sharply telling me to get off the bench press as he wanted to clean. He did this while I was using it and I nearly dropped it which was very dangerous. He has also removed me from the upstairs area. I feel his attitude is bad and off putting and I felt as if he didn’t want me there. I cancelled my membership after the bench press incident as this was the final straw and I miss the gym.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Gym! I have been a member of PureGym for over a year now and what a year its been! PureGym to me is a place I go to destress and remember who I really am. Getting a PT in this gym has also really helped me develope and find myself after going through a tough time. All staff in this gym are really friendly and approachable and are always so smiley and acknowledge all members. The gym floor is always evolving and new equipment is coming at members requests. All in all i can't fault PureGym Bangor and I look forward to smashing more goals!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very cold. Have been a member since it opened and the only complaint that I have is that management do not seem to care how cold it is in the gents changing room. There is one small heater on in the ceiling not much heat coming from it. There is also a large radiator in the toilet and basin area which has not been turned on and I must point out it was turned on last year during the winter months. I contacted Customer Services about this a short while ago and they informed me that they had told a member of staff to turn it on well guess what it is still not on. Getting out of a hot shower and entering a cold room is not my idea of fun. I have spoken to quite a few members of different ages about how cold the room is they have all agreed with me that it should be a bit warmer.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great equipment and facilities, poor etiquette Great location and excellent gym facilities however the atmosphere is off putting as everyone hogs the equipment. It's ok to share and easily addressed if management educated the members in a nice way. Woukd also improve atmosphere and environment.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I enjoy PureGym, it's well laid out and has a good quantity of machines/range of weights. My only criticism is if the small weights room is busy (which it usually is) it would be good to have a few other mirrored areas that we could take some weights to. Last week when we were in it was very very busy and we would have been happy to take weights to any area with a small amount of room but the amount of areas that have mirrors is very limited to the very busy areas of the gym.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym, could be better Good equipment and classes, also has good offers with local businesses. Lockers are pathetic and need changed. Plenty of people find them hard to use and are getting worse to open. Peak times are like a cattle market and can barely use machines. Changing facilities are small given the amount of people. Even after the changing facilities have been signed off a tidy/clean it doesn't take long for round the sinks etc to be covered in water.
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT