Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Bangor Northern Ireland

Bangor Northern Ireland is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 8456838451
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Bangor Northern Ireland member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gym I started back at pure gym about 3 weeks ago and can honestly say I am so glad I did. I was a member about 2 years ago and life just got in the way and I stopped going. I was nervous about my first night back so went through an induction with Lynsey Smyth, she was brilliant went through everything with me and suggested a few classes I could do. Since that night I have been back 3 times a week and it doesn't feel like a chore. I always felt like when I went everyone would be watching but that really isn't the case, everyone is so friendly. I went with the aim of losing weight and so far having seen a loss of 3lb I am happy and I know I couldn't have done it without the help of the gym.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty impressed Was at this gym when it was fitness first then went to DW when it closed. DW has really lost its way lately so joined Pure a few weeks ago and couldn't be more impressed. It is spotless, ALL the equipment works and is clearly well maintained. The class schedule suits me perfectly and the spin and pump classes are superb particularly the back to back spin and pump on Saturday mornings. All in all a great gym at a super price that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym but cleaner is cheeky. I went to PureGym at night as I am self conscious and I loved the equipment and 24 hour openening time. However I was put off by the Indian cleaner who one night came over and started sharply telling me to get off the bench press as he wanted to clean. He did this while I was using it and I nearly dropped it which was very dangerous. He has also removed me from the upstairs area. I feel his attitude is bad and off putting and I felt as if he didn’t want me there. I cancelled my membership after the bench press incident as this was the final straw and I miss the gym.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Gym! I have been a member of PureGym for over a year now and what a year its been! PureGym to me is a place I go to destress and remember who I really am. Getting a PT in this gym has also really helped me develope and find myself after going through a tough time. All staff in this gym are really friendly and approachable and are always so smiley and acknowledge all members. The gym floor is always evolving and new equipment is coming at members requests. All in all i can't fault PureGym Bangor and I look forward to smashing more goals!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great equipment and facilities, poor etiquette Great location and excellent gym facilities however the atmosphere is off putting as everyone hogs the equipment. It's ok to share and easily addressed if management educated the members in a nice way. Woukd also improve atmosphere and environment.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I enjoy PureGym, it's well laid out and has a good quantity of machines/range of weights. My only criticism is if the small weights room is busy (which it usually is) it would be good to have a few other mirrored areas that we could take some weights to. Last week when we were in it was very very busy and we would have been happy to take weights to any area with a small amount of room but the amount of areas that have mirrors is very limited to the very busy areas of the gym.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym, could be better Good equipment and classes, also has good offers with local businesses. Lockers are pathetic and need changed. Plenty of people find them hard to use and are getting worse to open. Peak times are like a cattle market and can barely use machines. Changing facilities are small given the amount of people. Even after the changing facilities have been signed off a tidy/clean it doesn't take long for round the sinks etc to be covered in water.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space to work out Recently started back to the gym after an injury. The classes provided by PureGym make it easy to get back into things, and the layout of the equipment made it less daunting to start a new gym as everything is easy to find. It's also helpful that PureGym Bangor has all the leg equipment downstairs as I've heard of gyms which have their leg equipment upstairs, painful.
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT