By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Leicester Walnut Street

Leicester Walnut Street is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-17, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Leicester Walnut Street member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite gym, best equipment I've been visiting a lot of the gyms within my vicinity, and PureGym turned out to have the best equipment for myself, it's nice and clean, recently renovated (Walnut St, Leicester), always friendly staff, love the classes, love the diversity, over all 10/10
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym, could be cleaner It’s a great gym, but the fan vents in the machines are full of dust. Looks like the machinese are wiped over but not given a proper clean. I have noticed this getting worse for ages
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car Part Couldn't even use the gym due to the car part being full all the time.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP GYM Joined Best Gym in Leicester excellent value for money. Good kit, very spacious and friendly staff.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Considering the relatively low cost, it's a pretty good gym. I do wish there were more racks and lifting stations however. Staff are generally helpful. But sometimes can be quite rude. Today was the 4th time in the past few weeks where i have been working out on a bench, left my water bottle or a jacket on it, indicating it was taken whilst i go to the toilet. Only to come back and find a PT had taken it and wss using it with his client. Each time, the PT has known the bench was occupied as i was working out next to him. I do find it quite rude and disrespectful. I understand that a client is paying the PT but we are also paying 18 quid a month and we don't expect that to happen. Its not like i was using the bench, left my jacket there, went to a machine snd then expected it to be available when i came back. I'm pretty sure it's common gym knowledge that someone's water bottle or clothing on a bench indicates it is being used. Gym newbies can be forgiven, but coming from staff it does ruin what has otherwise been a friendly experience with other staff members.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing gym an amazing gym, all the staff are really friendly and only to willing to help you achieve your goal
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gym although very busy This gym is nice, open and got a range of equipment. However it is always busy especially throughout the day there is always 70+ people inside. Another negative is the cleanliness of the gym. Generally it is clean and tidy however I have never seen the cleaners wipe down/use antiseptic on the machines and equipment which is disappointing to know how much bacteria are on the machines.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent quality gyn Large free weights section. often too busy to use.
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-17, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT