By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Ilford

London Ilford is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-60, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £14.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Ilford member reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stain to perfection Over the past 7 months as a member the most irritating area is the ladies changing rooms, lockers in particular; being occupied without a padlock.. Equipment left post workout,especially in the studio is nothing new.. happens at every gym, but since everyone here praised PTs for they're friendliness, dedication and expertise is it fair that they should clear up after a lazy bunch using the space/Equipment ? Inevitably PTs do deserve recognition as I do have other gyms to compare. I might mention a few but combined- it's a great team! Air conditioning needs improvement.. gets stuffy + b.o. not a good combination
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for money The gym itself is very good and well equipped, especially since the woman’s only area was extended however the free weights area is quite cramped. The only downside is the constant smell of old feminine hygiene products in the women’s changing rooms which I was not impressed with and has not improved in the 3 months I have been a member.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and lots of sports equipment I wouldn't want to join another gym. There is everything I need and want depending on what training I am going for at a time. Been a member since opening and love it. Have to mention that Kinsgley and Georgina are amazing. Both going way beyond my expectations and the passion they have for their job makes them the best!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pure gym Ilford is great This is the best gym in the area. Fantastic equipment and extremely friendly and talented staff
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot fault it, at all. My sister and friend both recommended me to join and it is honestly the best gym I’ve ever been to. The team and managers are wonderful and consistently helpful; it makes the whole gym experience worthwhile and a comfortable atmosphere. Also, their classes are the BEST!!!! My sister and I attend a lesson pretty much everytime we come to the gym. There’s a separate women’s area with lots of equipment and space too.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality They've got a woman's section which is very helpful. The classes are amazing and very useful. The gym instructors are the most friendliest i've ever experienced. They are also very helpful as they care about your own person needs. It's a spacious gym with lots of equipment. I feel satisfied with this gym ranging from price to equipment to the gym team.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym! Super happy with the gym, very spacious and amazing staff.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems quite grey i.e. Not bright and lively I was a member of the gym at Westthurrock for over a year the place was clean and well controlled. The showers are always cold no hot water. the hairdryer doesn't work and most of the time the lockers are padlocked but it doesn't seem as though there's enough people in the gym to warrant at the lockers being used. Last Saturday Early morning they appeared to be only approx 20 people in the gym yet most of the male lockers were padlocked. Being used as storage facility for gym members not using the gym I've paid 12 months upfront :-(
Date published: 2018-02-19
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-60, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT