Pure Gym uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more.

Skip to main content

Newcastle St James

Newcastle St James is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Email this gym
+44 3450133513
From £10.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

Newcastle St James member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Equipment needs a good clean I signed up in September but email states I’ve only been going 2 moths how is this?
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gym Clean gym, nice staff, good choice of classes. Could do with a yoga class if it was available.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and straight forward The gym has weights, cardio machines, areas with matter floors, showers and classes! All included within the membership which is amazing. They have proved they listen to feedback as well as I heard some of my recommendations since requesting them (after completing their music questionnaire). Overall very satisfied and would recommend!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gym, awkward class times It's a good gym - busy at peak times, situation in the centre of town and near a busy college so it to be expected. Worst part about it is, no morning classes for people who work in the city centre. Latest classes on a morning are around 7am - a bit early for people who commute but work closeby. 7.30/7.45/8am classes would be ideal and I'm sure many would attend. Overall good value for money for £15 a month!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I picked the right gym I use both PureGym St James and PureGym Eldon Garden, and enjoy both a lot. They have their own perks. Eldon Garden has a bigger weights area, but St James is often less busy. I've attended classes and Pure Loser at St James, and the staff there are cracking. They strike a good balance of being motivational and humorous. I think given the access and kit are excellent given the price. Regarding both gyms: Really good value for money, and 24/7 access is awesome. Particularly if you are meeting with gym buddies and need to find a time that suits everyone. My only beef is I wish there was a cooler shower for those of us who don't like it too steamy after a workout!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good gym The Gym is excellent value for money. Never had any trouble booking a place in a class, decent amount of classes and good times for them. Gym is missing a few bit of equipment though, in particular, Lying Hamstring Curl & a Hack squat! if i was nit picking another bench Press and some heavier dumbbells. all in all though a very good gym for a good price.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent gym, great PTs! I have been a member for over two years and have had the same PT for that length of time. Excellent staff, always helpful and brilliant guidance for training. The gym itself is kept clean and equipment is maintained to a high standard. The gym itself could benefit from better air conditioning as areas such as the treadmills do not have any cool air within reach. An area for TRX training would be brilliant maybe within the studio area? Some variance to the classes might be beneficial.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rarely use my home gym because I have to pay for parking which would rack up the cost steeply!
Date published: 2017-09-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT