By using the PureGym site, you agree with our use of cookies. Find out more.

Skip to main content

London Victoria

London Victoria is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Messenger
Twitter DM
From £36.99 per month
NO CONTRACT - leave any time
Join now View membership options

London Victoria member reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but with flaws Good points: 1) Lots of equipment which appears to be fairly modern. 2) Very reasonably priced (I got membership via AXA PPP at half price). Bad points: 1) The aircon is utterly insufficient and it is intolerable in there on hot days - this really needs to be improved. 2) Showers have no temperature setting and you get a 15 second blast of water before having to press the button again - it's like being at school. 3) As you would expect, it is busy at peak times.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too hot and noisy Poor air conditioning, always too hot and humid / stuffy. Really needs an air con upgrade. Classes in re studio never close the door, and the music is so loud that everyone else in the cardio room is forced to listen, drowning out the music already playing in the gym. If I want to do a class then I would bok one, but I haven't, so Class instructors need to close the door or keep the noise down as it's vey annoying.and distracting.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So HOT!! I’ve had to start using a different pure gym as this place is so warm, I don’t even know if there is any air con at all, I really don’t think so. Really unfortunate as this gym is so close to my home but I just don’t understand why I’m such a small space as well that it’s the hottest pure gym I’ve been to.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Aerobics Saturday Caroline and Barry are fantastic. Saturday morning the class was absolutely amazing, my favourite do date. The express sets were great fun!!!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much loud music from Cycle Room I was previously at the Gt Portland St PureGym which was always crowded and over run with PTs, but was reasonably priced. I moved house in July and moved my membership to the Victoria gym. I have never seen a PT (i go 3 times a week) and have never experienced any overcrowding. Generally it is clean, but yes no one is policing the place with regard to weights being left out. The level of sound from the tv monitors is fine by me BUT the level of sound coming from the Cycle Room when there is a lesson is unbearable. The door is never left closed but if you ask the trainer will close it. They say the reason is that it gets hot in there, well perhaps that is good for excercising. I have expensive noise cancelling headphones that i have to turn the volume full up on but still can hear the music from the Cycle Room. I have now had to change my times of going, to when there is a class or not. Also i think the membership fee is quite high compared with Gt Portland St.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great! Almost one month there but my opinion is that this gym is not great. It is a mess during peak time. I need to go there around 7:30 if I want to have a chance to do a decent workout. The gym is full of people, and it is small too, few equipment especially for legs and more important all the weights are everywhere! Nobody cares to unload the machines or put some order. Furthermore instructors do not care at you unless they want to sell you your services. The only positive thing is the changing room, that is big but showers are full of hairs! I will try to find another gym soon.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of space Lots of free space to do floor work - also plenty of racks for lifting.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality gym, lots of equipment! I recently joined from another gym and pure gym offers so much more equipment and space which is is always so hard to find in London!
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_Gym-148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puregym-stores
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT